Undergraduate Bulletin

Introduction

Students are bound by the University, Core curriculum, and degree program requirements in the Undergraduate Bulletin of their entry year as freshman students.  Transfer students may choose between the Undergraduate Bulletin in effect on their entry into Santa Clara University or the bulletin of their class cohort as determined by the number of transfer units accepted toward the Santa Clara degree. Engineering students should consult the chair of their major department for their options. 

Students must normally fulfill the departmental major or program requirements in effect when they declare the major or program of study. If these requirements have been modified since the most recent printing of the bulletin, students may be required to fulfill those with the most recent date. Students are advised to consult the chair of the major department or the appropriate program director for the correct information.

Santa Clara University reserves the right to make program, regulation, and fee changes at any time without prior notice. The University strives to assure the accuracy of the information in this bulletin at the time of publication. However, certain statements contained in this bulletin may change or need correction.

DIRECTIONS FOR CORRESPONDENCE

Inquiries should be addressed to Santa Clara University, 500 El Camino Real, Santa Clara, CA 95053, to the officers listed below. For general information, call 408-554-4000.

College and Schools

College of Arts and Sciences
Dean: W. Atom Yee
408-554-4455
ayee@scu.edu

Leavey School of Business
Dean: Barry Z. Posner
408-554-4523
bposner@scu.edu

School of Engineering
Dean: Daniel A. Pitt
408-554-4600
dpitt@scu.edu

Academic Programs

Core Curriculum
Director: Robert M. Senkewicz
408-554-6850
rsenkewicz@scu.edu

International Programs
Executive Director: Dennis R. Gordon
408-554-6940
dgordon@scu.edu

Residential Learning Communities
Director: Philip R. Kesten
408-554-4366
pkesten@scu.edu

University Honors Program
Director: Richard H. Osberg
408-554-4439

Resources and Services

Admissions
Dean: Sandra L. Hayes
408-554-4700
shayes@scu.edu

Bursar's Office
Bursar: Denise Burt
408-554-4412
dburt@scu.edu

Campus Ministry
Director: TBA
408-554-4372

Drahmann Advising and Learning Resources Center
Director: Nedra G. Shunk
408-554-4318
nshunk@scu.edu

Financial Aid
Director: Chas Mercurio
408-554-4505
cmercurio@scu.edu

Housing
Director: TBA
408-554-4900
housing@scu.edu

Orradre Library
University Librarian: Elizabeth Salzer
408-554-4415
esalzer@scu.edu

Residence Life
Director: Scott Strawn
408-554-4900
sstrawn@scu.edu

Student Life and Leadership
Dean: Jeanne Rosenberger
408-554-4583
jrosenberger@scu.edu

Student Records
University Registrar: Carol J. Lamoreaux
408-554-4331
clamoreaux@scu.edu

Policies

Santa Clara University reserves the right to make program, regulation, and fee changes at any time without prior notice. The University strives to assure the accuracy of the information in this bulletin at the time of publication. However, certain statements contained in this bulletin may change or need correction.

Nondiscrimination Policy

Santa Clara University does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national and/or ethnic origin, gender, marital status, sexual orientation, disability, religion, veteran’s status, or age in the administration of any of its educational policies, admissions policies, scholarships and loan programs, athletics, or employment-related policies, programs, and activities; or other University-administered policies, programs, and activities.

Inquiries regarding equal opportunity policies, the filing of grievances, or requests for a copy of the grievance procedures covering discrimination and harassment complaints should be directed to:


Conchita Franco Serri, Director
Office of Affirmative Action
Compliance Office for Titles VI, VII, IX, ADEA, and 504/ADA
Benson Center, Room 12
Santa Clara, CA 95053-0041
408-554-4113 or 408-554-4178
cserri@scu.edu

Copies of these policies and procedures are also available from the Human Resources Department, 408-554-4392.