Santa Clara University

Graduate School of Engineering

Industry Advisory Board

July 1, 2015– June 30, 2016

Daniel J. Aguiar
Dean’s Executive Professor of Entrepreneurship
Executive Director of Entrepreneurship

Center for Innovation and Entrepreneurship
Santa Clara University

Marcy Alstott
Vice President of Operations
Grabit, Incorporated

Jack Balletto
Managing Member, Sunrise Capital Funds
Balletto Management Company

Nikhil Balram
Ricoh Innovations, Inc.

James Bickford
Director of OEM Channels
Tigo Energy

Ivo Bolsens
Vice President, Chief Technology Officer
Xilinx, Incorporated

Chuck Cantoni
Former President & CEO

Alara, Incorporated

Bill Carter
Retired, Xilinx Fellow
Board of Trustees

Kevin Carter
SV Angel

Ross Dakin
Software Engineer
Deliv Company

Mir Imran
Chairman & C.E.O. Modulus, Inc.
Managing Director

InCube Ventures LP

Waguih Ishak, Ph.D.
Division Vice President, Science & Technology
Director, Corning West Technology Center
Corning Incorporated

Jack Jia
Chief Executive Officer

James P. Losch
Retired Chairman & Founder
Hallmark Construction

James Lyons, Ex-Officio Member
Vice President for University Relations
Santa Clara University

Brad Mattson
Chief Executive Officer
Siva Power

John Maydonovitch, Chairman
President & Chief Executive Officer
MCE, Inc.

Godfrey Mungal
Dean, School of Engineering
Santa Clara University

Renee Niemi
Director, Android & Chrome Global
Business Unit

Google, Incorporated

Richard L. Reginato
Chief Engineer –THAAD Development
Program Manager

Lockheed Martin Space Systems Company

James W. Reites, S.J.
Associate Professor, Religious Studies Department
Santa Clara University

Paul Russell
Director of Operations, M5 Network Security
Northrop Grumman Corp.


Alexander S. Shubat
Entrepreneur and Investor

Carl Simpson
Managing Director
Coronis Medical Ventures, LLC

Bill Terry
Retired, Executive Vice President
Hewlett Packard, Inc.

Hermant Thapar
Former Chief Executive Officer
Sk Hynix Memory Solutions

Marc van den Berg
Technology Partners

Magdalena Yesil
Venture Capitalist

Colleen Barneson-Emeritus
North America Sales & Marketing
Semiconductor Group

Texas Instruments Incorporated

Peter G. Borden, Ph.D.-Emeritus
Distinguished MTS, Chairman
Wakonda Technologies

Malcolm J. Caraballo-Emeritus
President & CEO
WJ Communications, Inc.

Gary Filizetti-Emeritus
Devcon Construction Incorporated

E. Thomas Hart-Emeritus
Chairman, President, Chief Executive Officer
QuickLogic, Incorporated

Wendy Hower-Emeritus
Customer Case Escalation Engineer
Cisco Systems

John Giddings-Emeritus
Vice President for Business Development
Teleumen, LLC

Kailash Joshi-Emeritus
Co-Founder & former President
The Indus Entrepreneurs (TiE)

Bill Knopf-Emeritus
Carollo Engineers

George D. Leal-Emeritus
Retired, Chairman of the Board,
Chief Executive Officer

Dames & Moore Group

Benjamin Lipschuetz-Emeritus
Retired, Senior Director
of Program Management

Lucent Technologies

Tom McCalmont-Emeritus
Chief Executive Officer
McCalmont Engineering

Phillip Meredith-Emeritus
JDS Uniphase Corporation

Dave Mooring-Emeritus
Pillar LLC

John L. Ocampo-Emeritus
GaasLabs LLC

Ray Osofsky-Emeritus
Director, Semi-Conductor Technology
Silicon Valley Expert Witness Group Inc.

Adolph Quilici-Emeritus
Retired, Vice President
United Defense Limited

Donald Sifferman-Emeritus
Retired, Director
TRW Electronic Systems Laboratory (ESL)

Maynard Webb-Emeritus
President & Chief Executive Officer
Webb Investment Network

*Ex officio

Printer-friendly format