Santa Clara University

MSIS Faculty

MSIS Faculty Directory

MSIS faculty are committed to your success and equipping you with the skills, knowledge, and values you need to lead technological change. For more about the faculty member, visit their individual profile pages by following the link from the person's name.
  • Ghiassi-100x100Manoochehr Ghiassi

    MSIS Program Director and
    Professor of Operations Management and Information Systems (OMIS)
    Lucas Hall 316 P
    408-554-4329
    mghiassi@scu.edu

    Ph.D Industrial Engineering, University of Illinois, Urbana
    M.S. Computer Science, University of Illinois, Urbana
    M.S. Economics, South Illinois University, Carbondale
    B.S. Economics, Teheran University

    Research Interests:

    • Software engineering
    • Software testing
    • Computer simulation
    • Systems programming
  • Agrawal-100x100Naren Agrawal

    Associate Dean of Faculty and
    Professor of Operations Management and Information Systems (OMIS)
    Lucas Hall 221 M
    408-554-4165
    nagrawal@scu.edu

    Ph.D. Operations Management, Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania
    M.A. Operations Management, Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania
    M.S. Management Sciences, University of Texas, Dallas
    B.Tech Mechanical Engineering, Banaras Hindu University

    Research Interests:

    • E-commerce
    • Supply chain management
    • Sourcing strategy
    • Inventory Management
    • Manufacturing strategy
  • Caldwell-100x100David Caldwell

    Schott Professor of Management
    Lucas Hall 316 O
    408-554-4114
    dcaldwell@scu.edu 

  • Griffith-100x100Terri Griffith

    Department Chair and Professor of Management
    Lucas Hall 321 G
    408-551-6022
    tgriffith@scu.edu 

  • Jo-100x100Hoje Jo

    Department Chair and Professor of Finance
    Lucas Hall 316 R
    408-554-4779
    hjo@scu.edu

  • Kalyanam-100x100Kirthi Kalyanam

    Associate Professor of Marketing
    Lucas Hall 321 D
    408-554-2705
    kkalyanam@scu.edu 

  • Kim-100x100Chaiho Kim

    Alemany Professor of Operations Management and Information Systems (OMIS)
    Lucas Hall 316 M
    408-554-6832
    ckim@scu.edu

    Ph.D. Business, Columbia University
    M.S. Business, Columbia University
    B.A. Business, Ouachita University

    Research Interests:

    • E-business
    • Business intelligence
  • Koch-100x100James L. Koch

    Professor of Management and
    Director, Center for Science, Technology and Society
    Lucas Hall 316 G
    408-551-1789
    jkoch@scu.edu 

  • lu-square_0164Haibing Lu

    Assistant Professor of Operations Management and Information Systems (OMIS)
    Lucas Hall 316
    408-554-4329
    hlu@scu.edu 

    Ph.D. Rutgers University

  • Nahmias-100x100Steve Nahmias

    Professor of Operations Management and Information Systems (OMIS)
    Lucas Hall 316 Q
    408-554-4918
    snahmias@scu.edu 

    Ph.D. Operations Research, Northwestern University
    M.S. Operations Research, Northwestern University
    B.S. Industrial Engineering, Columbia University
    B.A. Mathematics and Physics, Queens College

    Research Interests:

    • Inventory Management
    • Statistics
    • Manufacturing
  • O'Brien-100x100William O'Brien

    Lecturer, Accounting Department
    Lucas Hall, 221 S
    408-554-5463
    wobrien@scu.edu

  • Paisley-100x100Chris Paisley

    Executive Lecturer of Accounting
    Lucas Hall 221 U
    408-551-7144
    cpaisley@scu.edu 

  • Tsay-100x100Andy A. Tsay

    Department Chair and Associate Professor of Operations Management and Information Systems (OMIS)
    Lucas Hall 216 Q
    408-554-4561
    atsay@scu.edu

    Ph.D. Business, Stanford University
    M.S. Engineering-Economic Systems, Stanford University
    B.S. Mathematical and Computational Science, Stanford University

    Research Interests:

    • Emerging technologies for supply chain coordination
    • Design, manufacturing, and supply chain management in heavily outsourced environments
    • Multi-channel distribution
    • Manufacturing strategy
    • Cross-functional interfaces in the firm
  • Zimbra-100x100David Zimbra

    Assistant Professor of Operations Management and Information Systems (OMIS)
    Lucas Hall
    408-554-4329
    dzimbra@scu.edu 

    Ph.D. University of Arizona

 
 

Adjunct Faculty

Printer-friendly format