Santa Clara University

Leavey School of Business News Blog


Business Today

  •  Women of Influence

    Thursday, Apr. 17, 2014 10:14 AM

    Silicon Valley Business Journal announced its Women of Influence 2014 this week, profiling 100 women leading business innovation in Silicon Valley, including members of the SCU community. On the list were: 

    Francine Gordon, CEO of Womennovation, professor of practice in the business school’s management department. You can find her Women of Influence profile here» 

    Victoria Collom, MBA ’88, president and managing director of Flite Logistics Inc., who mentors SCU entrepreneurship students. Find her Women of Influence profile here»

    Also included in the listing are Pamela Roussos, director of strategic alliances for Santa Clara’s Center for Science, Technology and Society; Lisa Kloppenberg, Dean of SCU’s Law School; and Beth Van Schaack, Santa Clara Law professor. 

  •  MBA Team Places Third in National Competition

    Wednesday, Apr. 16, 2014 10:38 AM

    A three-man team from Santa Clara University took third place in a recent marketing case competition at Babson College, besting teams from across the U.S. and Canada. 

    Team members Jason Kunkel, Michael Watson, and Doug Wilson were pitted against teams from such schools as Babson College, Boston College, Duke University, HEC Montreal, University of Minnesota, Purdue University, and Simon Fraser. The competition format divided teams into groups of four each, and the winners from each of the six groups competed in the final round, which was judged by industry leaders, Babson College faculty, and executives from the sponsoring company, Dassault Systemes.

    “We got great feedback from other schools and the judges panel,” said team member Michael Watson. “This was great exposure for Santa Clara.”

Printer-friendly format