Santa Clara University

Leavey School of Business News Blog


Business Today

The following postings have been filtered by tag leader. clear filter
  •  INC Leadership Election Results

    Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2014 9:32 AM

    The Leavey School of Business recently held elections to designate student leaders for the 2014-2015 Inter-Network Council (INC) and its various graduate student networks.  

    These networks promote, coordinate, and implement programs for graduate business students and enrich the co-curricular and extracurricular aspects of student life in the Graduate Business Programs by offering graduate business students a variety of opportunities to network with classmates, alumni, and industry professionals through panels and presentations.  

    The following graduate students have been elected to leadership positions for the 2014-15 academic year:

    Barbara Ly – Chair of the Inter-Network Council
    Courtney Robinson – Vice Chair of the Inter-Network Council
    Pratik Shah – President of the Entrepreneurs Connection
    Nick Deinzer – President of the Finance Connexion
    Rudolf Siwy – President of the Food and Agribusiness Network
    Harrison Ng – President of the Information Systems Connexion
    Madhulika Taneja – President of the International Business Network
    Kathryn Davis – President of the Marketing Network
    Priya Prabakar – President of Net Impact
    Sha Luo – President of the Sports Business Network 
    Claire Phan – President of Women in Business 

    If you have questions about any of the networks or are interested in getting involved, please email  



  •  Santa Clara University Business School Salutes Area Leaders

    Thursday, Apr. 29, 2010 6:30 PM

    Four distinguished leaders from the tech industry, education, and media have been named recipients of 2010 “The Leader’s Legacy” awards by the Board of Advisors of the Leavey School of Business at Santa Clara University.

    Recipients Robert Finocchio, Jr. (private investor), Michael Malone (author and journalist), Jill Vialet (founder, Playworks), and Daniel Warmenhoven (COB and Executive Chairman, NetApp) will be presented their awards on Saturday, May 1, 2010 at a fundraising celebration in Lucas Hall on campus. In addition, Michael Malone will deliver the keynote address during the evening.

    Established three years ago in the Leavey School of Business, The Leader’s Legacy awards recognize individuals whose work with their companies and volunteer organizations “created the kind of legacy that makes a difference for all of us,” said Nilofer Merchant, CEO of Rubicon Consulting and chair of the award nominating committee. The award is named after the concept of ‘legacy’ outlined by the School’s former dean, Barry Posner, and Jim Kouzes in their book, A Leader’s Legacy.

    The event honoring the awardees raises funds for the Leavey leadership programs at the undergraduate and graduate levels. Sponsors for the award event include Armanino McKenna, Aviat Networks, Bingham McCutchen LLP, Bon Appetit, BNY Mellon Wealth Management, Joseph Bronson, Cast Iron Systems, Ernst & Young LLP, Granite Construction, Jossey-Bass Publishing, KPMG, Lifelock,, Needham, Nelson Roberts Investment Advisors, Openwave, Pivotal Systems, SonicWall, and Gregory Vaughn.

    For more about the awardees, visit

Printer-friendly format