Santa Clara University

Leavey School of Business News Blog


Business Today

The following postings have been filtered by tag Advisory Board. clear filter
  •  Welcome New Advisory Board Members

    Wednesday, Nov. 20, 2013 10:56 AM

    The Leavey School of Business would like to welcome five new members of our Advisory Board. All new members are LSB alumni and have been active within the community prior to joining the Board. This year’s first meeting took place at the beginning of November; with the addition of these five members, the Board has grown in size to 34 people. 

    The new members include:
    Jim Burns, Accounting ’86 – Hewlett-Packard
    Chris Cabrera, MBA ’97 – Xactly Corporation
    Dennis Capovilla, Marketing ’82 – Southwall Technologies Incorporated
    John Ebner, Accounting ’89 – KPMG, LLC
    Angie Robbiano, Marketing ’80, Executive MBA ’01  – Lockheed Martin
  •  Five students receive first annual Advisory Board scholarship

    Friday, Sep. 13, 2013 1:53 PM

    Five MBA students are the first recipients of the annual Advisory Board Merit Scholarship, an initiative of the Business School Advisory Board. These $10,000 awards go to graduate students showing exceptional academic standing. Each scholarship also recognizes those Advisory Board members who are active participants in the life of the Leavey School of Business.

    For the next five weeks we will publish an article each week focusing on one of the Advisory Board Merit Scholars and the Advisory Board member who funded their scholarship. 
    Lige Jiang – Vaughan Family Advisory Board Merit Scholarship
    Jared Wilson – Ed & Gail Thompson Advisory Board Merit Scholarship
    Jaclyn Bacci – Tom & Teri Furey Advisory Board Merit Scholarship
    Raymond Yu – Andrew & Joyce Miller Advisory Board Merit Scholarship
    Harshinder Bagga – Dave Reeves/Chevron Advisory Board Merit Scholarship
  • Pages:
  • 1
  • 2
  • »
Printer-friendly format