Santa Clara University

Leavey School of Business News Blog


Business Today

The following postings have been filtered by tag scholarship. clear filter
  •  Five students receive first annual Advisory Board scholarship

    Friday, Sep. 13, 2013 1:53 PM

    Five MBA students are the first recipients of the annual Advisory Board Merit Scholarship, an initiative of the Business School Advisory Board. These $10,000 awards go to graduate students showing exceptional academic standing. Each scholarship also recognizes those Advisory Board members who are active participants in the life of the Leavey School of Business.

    For the next five weeks we will publish an article each week focusing on one of the Advisory Board Merit Scholars and the Advisory Board member who funded their scholarship. 
    Lige Jiang – Vaughan Family Advisory Board Merit Scholarship
    Jared Wilson – Ed & Gail Thompson Advisory Board Merit Scholarship
    Jaclyn Bacci – Tom & Teri Furey Advisory Board Merit Scholarship
    Raymond Yu – Andrew & Joyce Miller Advisory Board Merit Scholarship
    Harshinder Bagga – Dave Reeves/Chevron Advisory Board Merit Scholarship
  •  Accounting Scholarships Awarded at Annual Banquet

    Monday, Jun. 3, 2013 10:32 AM

    The Accounting Department held its 13th Annual Accounting Awards Banquet last week at the Hyatt Regency in Santa Clara. At this celebration, more than 20 scholarships were awarded to rising Junior and Senior accounting students; multiple graduating accounting students were awarded; and the Professor of the Year and the Alumnus of the Year were also honored. Between the various scholarships, roughly $68,000 were awarded.

    The Accounting Department also announced a new endowed scholarship this year, the James F. Sepe Endowed Accounting Scholarship. This scholarship was single-handedly endowed by SCU alumnus and Accounting advisory board member Lewis Chew, CFO of Dolby Laboratories. Lewis and his wife Dianna funded the entire endowment that honors Professor Sepe’s teaching career and will benefit many accounting students to come.

    Congratulations to all who were honored this year! Your hard work and dedication are appreciated and rewarded.

    Those honored this year are listed below:

    -    Professor of the Year – Michael Eames
    -    Alumnus of the Year – Bill O’Brien
    -    Outstanding A&IS Graduate Award – Kevin Franklin
    -    Professor O. Robert Anderson Award – Zachary Morris
    -    Thomas Maier Memorial Award for Outstanding Achievement – Sarah McClammy
    -    The James F. Sepe Endowed Accounting Scholarship – Sarah McClammy
    -    Accounting Department Senior Scholarships* – Trevor Belanger, Joshua Kagami, Sean Watanabe, Eric Wong
    -    Accounting Department Junior Scholarships* – Jessica Huang, Kevin Krautscheid, Ralph Ong, Manisha Sahai
    -    Armanino McKenna Scholarship – Natalie Armanino
    -    BDO Seidman Scholarship – Monica Pires
    -    Burr Pilger & Mayer Scholarship – Jiying Fan
    -    CalCPA Jerry Kasner Memorial Awards – Tiffany Leung, Arianna Kempis
    -    Charles F. Louie Scholarships – Ivan Krayniy, Geoffrey Chan
    -    Deloitte Outstanding Leader – Nicole Orban
    -    Ernst & Young A&IS Scholarship – Raymond Cheng
    -    Ernst & Young Diversity Scholarship – Jessica Farran
    -    Frank Rimerman Scholarship – Ryan Vas Dias
    -    Grant Thornton Scholarship – Kiana McCormick
    -    KPMG Community Service Scholarship – Robyn Torkelson
    -    Lautze & Lautze Scholarships – Kendall Crist, Lara Ichikawa
    -    Moss Adams Scholarships – Clarissa Yaw, Zackery Tahar, Brian Flanagan
    -    Paul Locatelli, S.J. Memorial Accounting Scholarship – Jennifer Krapf
    -    PricewaterhouseCoopers Leadership Scholarship – Claudia Garcia
    -    Sensiba San Filippo Scholarship – Sylvia Yu

    *Sponsored by the Big Four – PricewaterhouseCoopers, Deloitte, Ernst & Young, KPMG

  • Pages:
  • 1
  • 2
  • »
Printer-friendly format