Santa Clara University

Religious Studies department

Courses in Religious Studies

The Department of Religious Studies provides a broad range of courses in three different areas, Scripture and Tradition (SCTR); Theology, Ethics, and Spirituality (TESP); and Religion and Society (RSOC). 

Courses are offered both as part of the Core Requirement and as part of a major and a minor.

Please note that in order to enroll in a third Religion course, you need to have completed a first, then second course (in that order) and completed 88 quarter units. The only exception is for transfer students.

Printer-friendly format