Santa Clara University

Religious Studies department

Adjunct Faculty


Religious Studies Department


Coleman-140W-2  Gerald Coleman, S.S.
Lecturer (Academic Quarter)
TESP 181 Christian Sexual Ethics

Kenna 323
Office Hours:
not teaching F '09
gdcoleman@scu.edu
ColemanK 
Kristy Coleman
Lecturer (Academic Quarter)
RSOC 9 Ways of Understanding Religion

Kenna 317
Office Hours:
by appt.

kristyscoleman@yahoo.com
Criscione-140W_1   Mary Criscione, R.S.M.
Lecturer (Academic Quarter)
SCTR 19 Religions of the Book
SCTR 105 Decoding the Bible

Kenna 323 
Office Hours:
T/Th 8:55 - 9:55
or by appt.

(408) 554-6958
mcriscione@scu.edu
decosse   David DeCosse
Lecturer (Academic Quarter)
TESP 163 Christianity & Politics

TESP 159 Ethics of War and Peace
Markkula Center 172 
Office Hours:
W 10:30 - 11:30
or by appt. 
ddecosse@scu.edu
 Dohar  William J. Dohar
Adjunct Associate Professor

TESP 4 Christian Tradition
TESP 82 Witches, Saints, and Heretics
RSOC 188 Religion and Violence
Kenna 305 
Office Hours:
T/Th 12:00 - 1:30
or by appt.
(408) 551-3000 x6438
wdohar@scu.edu
Gibson-140W_1   Diana Gibson 
Lecturer (Academic Quarter)
TESP 65 U.S. Hispanic Theology
TESP 45 Christian Ethics
TESP 162 Feminist Visionary Ethics
Kenna 313 
Office Hours:
not teaching Sp '09

 
(408) 551-3000 x4276 
diana@councilofchurches.scc.org
 Giddings   Janet Giddings 
Lecturer (Academic Quarter)
TESP 51 Catholic Theo: Spirituality
TESP 4 Christian Tradition
SCTR 19 Religions of the Book

Kenna 317
Office Hours:
T/Th 2:15 - 3:15
or by appt.
(408) 551-3000 x 6438
jgiddings@scu.edu


Mark Graves     Mark Graves
Lecturer (Academic Quarter)
TESP 83 Dialogues Between Science & Religion

Kenna 323
Office Hours:
MW 4:00 - 5:00

mgraves@scu.edu
Kramish 
Robert Kramish
Lecturer (Academic Quarter)
SCTR 48 Jesus the Jew


Kenna 323
Office Hours:

by appt. 

Jean Molesky-Poz  

Jean Molesky-Poz
Lecturer (Academic Year)

RSOC 33 Maya Spirituality
RSOC 41 Women's Spiritualities
RSOC 91 Native Spiritual Traditions
TESP 176 Finding Your Own Spirituality
TESP 118 Clare Assisi & Ignatius Loyola
RSOC 136 Religion in Latin America

Kenna 307 
Office Hours:
T/Th 9:45 - 10:45
or by appt.
(408) 551-7153
moleskypoz@mac.com

JMorris  

Joe Morris
Lecturer (Academic Year)

RSOC 119 Media and Religion
SCTR 22 The Synoptic Gospels
SCTR 33 Narratives: Christian Scripture
RSOC 121 Rep. Religion in World Cinema
RSOC 9 Ways of Understanding Religion
TESP 25 Christian Conversion: Changing Self

Kenna 311
Office Hours:
M/W 4:30 - 5:30
or by appt.
(408) 553-9964
jamorris@scu.edu

Nickoloff-140W

Jim Nickoloff
Lecturer (Academic Quarter)

TESP 111 Latin American Liberation Theology
TESP 170 The Church and Homosexuality

Kenna 323E
Office Hours:
by appt. 
jnickolo@holycross.edu 

   JR

Joan Rappaport
Lecturer (Academic Quarter)
RSOC 76 Representing the Holocaust

RSOC 27 Immigrant Jewish Writers

Kenna 303
Office Hours:
T/Th 11:40 - 12:40
or by appt.
jrappaport@scu.edu
Anil Sakya         

Anil Sakya 
Lecturer (Academic Quarter) 
RSOC 86 Buddhism
RSOC 156 Buddhism and Globalization

Kenna 300 D
Office Hours:
MWF 1:00 - 2:00
or by appt.
asakya@scu.edu 

Smick    

Jason Smick
Lecturer (Academic Year)
RSOC 9 Ways of Understanding Religion
RSOC 49 Religion, Politics & Civil Society
RSOC 99 Sociology of Religion

RSOC 54 Comparative Religions & Social Theory

 

Kenna 311
Office Hours:
MWF 10:00 - 11:00
(408) 554-4668
jsmick@scu.edu
Soto_1   
Jean Ponder Soto
Lecturer (Academic Quarter)
TESP 124 Theology of Marriage

Kenna 309
Office Hours:
by appt.
(408) 551-3000 x4275
spsoto@scu.edu
 Tamayo-Moraga       Sarita Tamayo-Moraga
Lecturer (Academic Year)
RSOC 9 Ways of Understanding Religion
TESP 71 Mysticism in Catholicism
TESP 72 Comparative Mysticism in World Religions
TESP 171 Mysticism in Action

Kenna 302 
Office Hours:
T 1:30 - 3:30

or by appt.
(408) 551-7829
stamayomoraga@scu.edu
 Trembath_3     

Sally Vance-Trembath
Lecturer (Academic Quarter)

TESP 4 The Christian Tradition
TESP 70 Catholic Ethics & Jesuit Spirituality
TESP 124 Theology of Marriage

Kenna 313 
Office Hours:
MW 9:00 - 10:00, Th 2:00 - 3:00

or by appt. 
vancetrs@mac.com
Warner   
Keith Warner, OFM
Lecturer (Academic Year)

TESP 84 Spirituality & Sustainability
TESP 152 Faith, Ethics, and Biodiversity
Kenna 321
Office Hours:
T/W 1:00 - 3:00
by appt.

(408) 551-3000 x6170
kwarner@scu.edu
Whitlock Matthew Whitlock
Lecturer (Academic Quarter)
SCTR 19 Religions of the Book

Kenna 309
Office Hours:
M/T 3:15 - 4:45
or by appt.
mwhitlock@scu.edu
 wright       Tennant C. Wright, S.J. (1969)
Lecturer (Academic Quarter)
Religious Studies Dept Fellow
S.T.L. 1963, Alma College;
Religion and social questions,
Eastern religions,
Meditation and prayer,death, and
religion.

Kenna 317 
Office Hours:
T/W 3:30 - 4:30

(408) 554-4044
twright@scu.edu
 
Printer-friendly format