Santa Clara University

Theatre and Dance department

Faculty & Staff

Contact Us:
Department of Theatre & Dance
Santa Clara University
500 El Camino Real
Santa Clara, CA 95053
408/554-4989

David Popalisky, Chair - Dept. of Theatre and Dance
Robin Jigour, Office Manager

Aldo Billingslea
Professor
Acting, Multicultural Theatre
Walsh Administration
rm. 105
408-554-5578  abillingslea@scu.edu
Jeffrey Bracco
Adjunct Lecturer
Directing, History
Mayer Theatre
rm. 206
408-554-4669 jmbracco@scu.edu
Karyn Connell
Lecturer
Ballet, Pilates
Music & Dance Facility
rm. 128 
408-554-4645  kconnell@scu.edu
Derek Duarte
Sr. Lecturer
Lighting Design
Mayer Theatre
rm. 103
408-554-4014 dduarte@scu.edu
Jerald Enos
Associate Professor
Scene Design
Mayer Theatre
rm. 102
408-554-4079 jenos@scu.edu
Barbara M. Fraser, Ph.D.
Professor
History, Directing
Arts & Sciences Dean's office
408-554-4455 bfraser@scu.edu
Robin Jigour
Office Manager
Mayer Theatre
rm. 105
408-554-4989 rjigour@scu.edu 
Kimberly Mohne Hill
Assistant Professor
Acting, Voice
Mayer Theatre
rm. 110
408-551-1870
kihill@scu.edu
Kristin Kusanovich
Sr. Lecturer
Modern Dance, Education
Music & Dance Facility
rm. 127
408-554-2177 kkusanovich@scu.edu
Pauline Locsin-Kanter
Lecturer
Jazz dance, tap, musical theatre styles
Music & Dance Facility
rm. 128

408-554-4645 pkanter@scu.edu
Courtney Elkin Mohler
Assistant Professor
theatre history, performance studies
Mayer Theatre
rm. 104
408-554-5324 cmohler@scu.edu
Barbara Murray
Professor
Costume Design, Children's Theatre
Mayer Theatre
rm. 107
408-554-4599 bmurray@scu.edu
Patt Ness
Lecturer
Costume Shop Supervisor
Mayer Theatre
rm. 109
408-554-4756 paness@scu.edu
David J. Popalisky
Associate Professor
Modern, Choreography, Dance History
Music & Dance Facility
rm. 126
408-554-4043 dpopalisky@scu.edu
Robert W. Steiner
Staff
Theatre Technician
Mayer Theatre
rm. 305
408-554-5198 rsteiner@scu.edu
David L. Sword
Sr. Lecturer
Technical Direction, Production Management
Mayer Theatre
rm. 101
408-554-6963 dsword@scu.edu
Brian Thorstenson
Adjunct Lecturer
Playwriting
733 Benton St.
2nd floor
408-551-3111

bthorstenson@scu.edu
Frederick P. Tollini, S.J.
Professor
History, Literature, Performance Studies
Mayer Theatre
rm. 108
408-554-6861 ftollini@scu.edu
Michael J. Zampelli, S.J.
Associate Professor
History, Literature, Performance Studies
Jesuit Residence
rm. 110
408-554-2175 mzampelli@scu.edu