Santa Clara University

Office for Multicultural Learning

Diversity Committee in the RLCs

The Diversity Committee in the RLCs is composed of students, Residence Directors and Faculty Directors from the Residential Learning Communities.

The Committee will:
- Assist in the development of multicultural programming ideas within the RLCs;
- Assist in advertising, promoting, and organizing events related to inclusive excellence;
- Share ideas about collaborative opportunities.

2011-2012 Committee Members

Community Facilitators:
Jennifer Batara, da Vinci
Mari Bennett, St. Clare
Nellie Bohac, Modern Perspectives
Pranali Joshi, University Villas
Andrea Martinez, Xavier
Carolyne Ouya, Communitas
Alejandra Preciado, Loyola
Juan Romo, Unity
Irene Sheh, Cyphi
Nadia Yassin, ALPHA

Program Director, Office for Multicultural Learning
Gustavo Magana, Multicultural Center
Melba Mathew, Loyola
Galina Pappu, Cyphi