Santa Clara University

 

Center for Nanostructures
Bannan Engineering, 1st floor, EC100

Hours: 8:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Phone: (408) 551-1712
     Fax: (408) 551-3030

Click here for a map

CNS

Members and Partners


Daniel Amare

Daniel Amare
Laboratory Manager
damare@scu.edu

barber

Dr. Richard Barber
Director
Professor of Physics
rbarber@scu.edu
Please click here to view Professor Barber's profile page.

fabris

Dr. Drazen Fabris
Associate Director
Chair and Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering
dfabris@scu.edu
Please click here to view Dr. Fabris' profile page.

Unyoung-Kim_1

Dr. Unyoung (Ashley) Kim
Associate Professor, Bioengineering Program
ukim@scu.edu
Please click here to view Professor Kim's profile page.

lee

Dr. Hohyun Lee
Assistant Professor
hlee@scu.edu
Dr. Hohyun Lee received his Ph.D. degree in the Department of Mechanical Engineering at MIT in 2009. He is interested in heat transfer mechanisms in nanoscale, and therefore engineering thermal properties of nanomaterials for the purpose of energy harvest.

Rahman

Dr. Mahmudur Rahman
Associate Professor of Electrical Engineering
mrahman@scu.edu
Please click here to view Professor Rahman's profile page.
tan Jason Tan
Graduate Researcher
jttan@scu.edu
Jason Tan is currently a Masters student in Electrical Engineering with an emphasis on Electronics, specifically semiconductor devices. He is currently researching on the growth of Carbon Nanofibers, as well as its potential to be used in the future as an interconnect and via.

vyas

Anshul A. Vyas
Assistant Researcher
anshulavyas@gmail.com
Anshul A. Vyas completed his BS from University of Mumbai, his MS from Santa Clara University and is now working towards his Ph.D. His research interests include Fabrication and Characterization of Copper-Vias, Carbon Nanotube Interconnects. He established the IEEE EDS Santa Clara University chapter and served as the Chair.

wilhite

Patrick Wilhite
Graduate Researcher
pwilhite@scu.edu
Click here to view Wilhite's full profile.

toshi

Dr. Toshishige Yamada
Research Professor of Engineering
tyamada@scu.edu

Click here to view Dr. Yamada's full profile.

yang

Dr. Cary Y. Yang
Professor of Electrical Engineering
cyang@scu.edu
Click here to view Dr. Yang's CV
Printer-friendly format