Santa Clara University

80_electrical_engineering

Faculty and Staff

The Electrical Engineering Department has 12 full-time faculty. In addition, approximately 30 individuals from industry serve as part-time adjunct faculty members during the school year. This page provides contact information on all full-time faculty, part-time faculty, and staff. For more information, click a faculty name to be linked to their profile.

Emerti

Please click here for our Emerti list.

 


Full Time Faculty


 Ramesh Abhari 2013 Ramesh Abhari, Ph.D.
Adjunct Associate Professor
rabhari@scu.edu
Antennas, Signal/Power integrity, High-speed interconnects, microwave & mm-wave circuits 

R
Radhika Grover, Ph.D.
Adjunct Lecturer
Phone:  408-554-4488
rgrover@scu.edu
FPGA & microcontroller based design, multimedia, and parallel computing
 

  Healy 2013 

Timothy Healy, Ph.D.
Professor
Phone:  408-554-5309
thealy@scu.edu
Electromagnetics & communications 
 Khanbaghi2013 Maryam Khanbaghi, Ph.D.
Adjunct Lecturer
Phone:  408-554-6816
mkhanbaghi@scu.edu
Control systems, energy systems, & energy networks
  

  Shoba Krishnan 

Shoba Krishnan, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Phone:  408-554-4666
skrishnan@scu.edu
Analog & mixed-signal design and testing
 smourad-SM  Samiha Mourad, Ph.D.
William & Janice Terry Engineering Professor
IEEE Fellow
Phone:  408-554-4163
smourad@scu.edu
ASIC design and testing

  Ogunfunmi 2013 

Tokunbo Ogunfunmi, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Phone:  408-554-4481
togunfunmi@scu.edu
Signal processing & multimedia
 Rahman 2013 Mahmudur Rahman, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Phone:  408-554-4175
mrahman@scu.edu 
Microelectronics

  Wilson 2013 

Sarah Kate Wilson, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
<Currently on Sabbatical>
IEEE Fellow
Phone:  408-554-6865
skwilson@scu.edu
Wireless communications & digital communications
 sally wood 2014 Sally Wood, Ph.D.
Department Chair & Thomas J. Bannan Professor
IEEE Fellow
Phone:  408-554-4058
swood@scu.edu
Digital image & signal processing

  Yang 2013 small 

Cary Yang, Ph.D.
Professor
IEEE Fellow
Phone:  408-554-6814
cyang@scu.edu
Nanoelectronics & material interfaces
 Zecevic 2013 Aleksander Zecevic, Ph.D.
Professor
Phone:  408-554-2394
azecevic@scu.edu
Control of large power systems, parallel computation, & simulation
  
 


Staff

Name E-mail Office Phone
Bernal, Veronica
Administrative Assistant          
vbernal@scu.edu Bannan Engineering 2/F 408-554-5313
Kahsai, Yohannes
Technician
ykahsai@scu.edu Bannan Engineering
408-554-4446

Term Faculty

Name E-mail
Al-attar, Talal
Talal_stanford@yahoo.com
Chinchali, Ram
ramchincali@yahoo.com
D'abreu, manuel@mdabreu.com

Dick, Chris chris.dick@xilinx.com
Dutta, Santanu mailtosantanu@gmail.com
Edris, Abdel-Aty edris.aty@gmail.com
Egan, Tom
tomofcup@comcast.net
Elziq, Yacoub elziq@yahoo.com
Frost, Susan
susan.a.frost@gmail.com

Fussel, Carl
 cfussell@scu.edu    
Ghadiri, Sam
samghadiri@gmail.com

Ghosh, Shomit
shomit_ghosh@yahoo.com

Greene, Bruce bruce.greene@ieee.org
Haque, Yusuf yahaque@earthlink.net
Hiriyannaiah, Harish
harishph@gmail.com
Hodzic, Migdat migdath@aol.com
Hudgens, Steve  shudgens@scu.edu
Hwang, Cliff cliff_hwang@hotmail.com
Jetcheva, Jorjeta
jjetcheva@scu.edu

Kozacky, Wally
 wally@stgi.com    
Lawless, John
jlawless@redwoodscientific.com

Leman, Brooks bleman@Linear.com
Lin, San
sanlin20@yahoo.com    
Mantha, Bhaskar bhaskarmantha@yahoo.com

McElfresh, Michael
mwmcelfresh@gmail.com

Narasimha, M.J. sim@nova.stanford.edu; mjnarasimha@comcast.net
Park, Jeongwon
jepark@gmail.com
Qian, Xiaoshu xiaoshuqian@yahoo.com
Saha, Samar
samar@ieee.org

Santoro, Michael
msantoro@gmail.com


Schaffer, Bob
bobschafferscu@gmail.com 
 Sowers, Jim jimsowers@ieee.org
Sun, Richard rsun@engr.scu.edu
Takiar, Hem P. htakiar@sandisk.com; hem9@yahoo.com
Vallor, Shannon
svallor@scu.edu

Wolfe, Andrew
 awolfe@scu.edu
   
Yamada, Toshishige (Research Professor) tyamada@scu.edu