Santa Clara University

80_electrical_engineering

Faculty and Staff

The Electrical Engineering Department has 12 full-time faculty. In addition, approximately 35 individuals from industry serve as part-time adjunct faculty members during the school year. This page provides contact information on all full-time faculty, part-time faculty, and staff. For more information, click a faculty name to be linked to their profile.

Full Time Faculty


 Ramesh Abhari 2013 Ramesh Abhari, Ph.D.
Adjunct Associate Professor
rabhari@scu.edu
Antennas, Signal/Power integrity, High-speed interconnects, microwave & mm-wave circuits 

R
Radhika Grover, Ph.D.
Adjunct Lecturer
Phone:  408-554-4488
rgrover@scu.edu
FPGA & microcontroller based design, multimedia, and parallel computing
 

  Healy 2013 

Timothy Healy, Ph.D.
Professor
Phone:  408-554-5309
thealy@scu.edu
Electromagnetics & communications 
 Khanbaghi2013 Maryam Khanbaghi, Ph.D.
Adjunct Lecturer
Phone:  408-554-6816
mkhanbaghi@scu.edu
Control systems, energy systems, & energy networks
  

  Shoba Krishnan 

Shoba Krishnan, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Phone:  408-554-4666
skrishnan@scu.edu
Analog & mixed-signal design and testing
 smourad-SM  Samiha Mourad, Ph.D.
Department Chair & William & Janice Terry Engineering Professor
IEEE Fellow
Phone:  408-554-4163
smourad@scu.edu
ASIC design and testing

  Ogunfunmi 2013 

Tokunbo Ogunfunmi, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Phone:  408-554-4481
togunfunmi@scu.edu
Signal processing & multimedia
 Rahman 2013 Mahmudur Rahman, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Phone:  408-554-4175
mrahman@scu.edu 
Microelectronics

  Wilson 2013 

Sarah Kate Wilson, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
IEEE Fellow
Phone:  408-554-6865
skwilson@scu.edu
Wireless communications
& digital communications
 sally wood 2014 Sally Wood, Ph.D.
Thomas J. Bannan Professor
<Currently on Sabbatical>
IEEE Fellow
Phone:  408-554-4058
swood@scu.edu
Digital image & signal processing

  Yang 2013 small 

Cary Yang, Ph.D.
Professor
IEEE Fellow
Phone:  408-554-6814
cyang@scu.edu
Nanoelectronics & material interfaces
 Zecevic 2013 Aleksander Zecevic, Ph.D.
Professor
Phone:  408-554-2394
azecevic@scu.edu
Control of large power systems, parallel computation, & simulation
  
 

 

Emeritus Faculty

Dragoslav Siljak 

 DS Siljak_photo

Staff

 
Name Email

Office Phone
Scribner, Kelly
Administrative Assistant          
kmscribner@scu.edu

Bannan Engineering 2/F             
408-554-5313
Kahsai, Yohannes
Technician
 ykahsai@scu.edu

Bannan Engineering
408-554-4446

Term Faculty

 
Name Email
SCU since
Chinchali, Ram
ramchinchali@yahoo.com
2011
d'Abreu, Manuel
manuel@mdabreu.com
2006
Dick, Chris
chris.dick@xilinx.com
2002
Dutta, Santanu
mailtosantanu@gmail.com
2001
Edris, Abdel-Aty
edris.aty@gmail.com
2010
Egan, Tom
tomofcup@comcast.net
2013
Elziq, Yacoub
elziq@yahoo.com
1993
Esfandyarpour, Rahim
 rahimes@stanford.edu   2014
Frost, Susan
susan.a.frost@gmail.com
2011
Fussel, Carl
cfussell@scu.edu
1977
Greene, Bruce
bruce.greene@ieee.org   2003
Ghosh, Indradeep
ighosh@us.fujitsu.com   2014
Gunnam, Kiran
kgunnam@ieee.org    2014
Haque, Yusuf
yahaque@earthlink.net   1983
Hiriyannaiah, Harish
harishph@gmail.com   2013
Hodzic, Migdat
migdath@aol.com   2003
Hudgens, Steve
shudgens@scu.edu   2009
Hwang, Cliff
cliff_hwang@hotmail.com   1999
Jetcheva, Jorjeta
jjetcheva@scu.edu   2013
Kozacky, Wally
wally@stgi.com   2013
Lawless, John
jlawless@redwoodscientific.com   2002
Leman, Brooks
bleman@linear.com   2004
Lin, San
sanlin20@yahoo.com   2010
Mantha, Bhaskar
bhaskarmantha@yahoo.com   2011
McElfresh, Michael
mwmcelfresh@gmail.com   2011
Narasimha, M.J.
aim@nova.stanford.edu; mjnarasimha@comcast.net
  2002
Park, Jeongwon
jepark@gmail.com   2009
Qian, Xiaoshu
xiaoshuqian@yahoo.com   2003
Saha, Samar
samar@ieee.org   2003
Santoro, Michael
msantoro@gmail.com   2014
Schaffer, Bob
bobschafferscu@gmail.com   2013
Sowers, Jim
jimsowers@ieee.org   2005
Sun, Richard
rsun@engr.scu.edu   2006
Sweet, Allen
 allensweet@aasweetphd.com   2014
Takiar, Hem P.
htakiar@sandisk.com; hem9@yahoo.com
  2013
Vallor, Shannon
svallor@scu.edu   2013
Wolfe, Andrew
awolfe@scu.edu   2014
Yamada, Toshishige
tyamada@scu.edu   2006