Markkula Center of Applied Ethics

Faculty Participants in the Business Ethics Partnership

From Santa Clara University

  • Kirk O. Hanson, John Courtney Murray S.J. University Professor of Social Ethics and Executive Director, Markkula Center for Applied Ethics. Hanson taught business ethics at the Stanford Graduate School of Business for 23 years and was founding president of the Business Enterprise Trust.
  • Manuel G. Velasquez, Charles Dirksen Professor of Business Ethics, Leavey School of Business. Velasquez is the author of Business Ethics: Concepts and Cases, and was the founding director of the Markkula Center for Applied Ethics.
  • Dennis Moberg, Wilkinson Professor of Management, Leavey School of Business. Moberg was acting director of the Markkula Center for Applied Ethics and Presidential Professor Ethics and the Common Good.
  • David Yosifon, assistant professor, School of Law. Yosifon specializes in the application of social psychology to law, legal theory, and legal ethics.
  • Robert Shanklin, adjunct lecturer, Department of Philosophy. Shanklin teaches business ethics at SCU.
  • Shannon Vallor, associate professor, Department of Philosophy. Vallor's research interests include the ethical issues raised by emerging technologies.
  • From Other Institutions

  • William Black, executive director, Institute for Fraud Prevention, University of Missouri-Kansas City
  • Barbara A. McGraw, professor, social ethics, law, and public life, School of Economics and Business Administration, Saint Mary's College of California
  • James O'Toole, Daniels Distinguished Professor of Business Ethics, University of Denver, and the Mortimer J. Adler Senior Fellow of the Aspen Institute.
  • Leslie E. Sekerka, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Organizational Behavior, Director, Ethics in Action Research and Education Center, Menlo College, Atherton
  • David Vogel, George Quist Professor, Haas School of Business and Department of Political Science, University of California–Berkeley
  • Advisors and Supporters

  • Robert J. Finocchio, Jr., teaching scholar, SCU, and private investor
  • John E. Kerrigan, CFA, chief investment officer, SCU
  • A.C. “Mike” Markkula, Jr., owner, ACM Investments
  • Barry Posner, Leavey School of Business, SCU
  • BEP Home
    Corporate Participants
    White Papers and Presentation Summaries

    New Materials

    Center News