Santa Clara University

gone-google

Current Training Class Schedule


Google Mail and Google Calendar Fundamentals

GMailGmail Fundamentals: manage settings, messaging, understanding conversation threads, labeling, filtering, searching, useful labs, using chat, and managing contacts.

 

CalendarCalendar Fundamentals: manage settings, navigating the calendar, creating an event, finding a time for meetings, delegating calendar rights, and useful labs.

 

Google AppsGoogle Tips and Tricks: Learn how to work with the many hidden tools that will help increase your productivity level in both Gmail and Calendar.

 

learn at lunchGoogle Learn at Lunch: a casual, quick hour of topics that the group decides on. We spend the first 10 minutes building a curriculum as a group and then we tackle each topic step by step.

To register for an on-site instructor led training course visit the Technology Training Registration website.

 

 

Completed Training Sessions

Google Mail and Calendar Training - Core IT Staff

A subset of approximately 50 users will start using Google Apps on October 12. They will attend the Gmail and Calendar essentials to prepare them for the transition.

  • Wed, Oct 10 - 1-2:30 p.m.  -or-
  • Thur, Oct 11 - 10-11:30 a.m.  -or-
  • Fri, Oct 12 - 3-4:40 p.m.

Google Mail and Calendar Training - Early Adopters and Google Guides

After the initial launch a set of approximately 200 - 250 Early Adopters and Google Guides will start using Google Apps on November 8. They will attend the Gmail and Calendar essentials to prepare them for the transition.

  • Tue, Nov 6 - 10-11:30 a.m.  -or- 2-3:30 p.m. -or-
  • Wed, Nov 7 - 10-11:30 a.m. -or- 2-3:30 p.m.

Google Collaboration Training - Google Guides

SCU Google Guides will take an additional course to become efficient users of the collaboration tools.

  • Thu, Nov 8 - 10 - 11:30 a.m.  -or-
  • Fri, Nov 9 - 2 - 3:30 p.m.

Google Mail and Calendar Training - Campus wide

  • Week of Dec 10th thru 14th - Times: 10, 1, 3:30
  • Week of Dec 17th thru 21st - Times: 10, 1, 3:30
  • Week of Jan 7th thru 11th - Times: 10, 1, 3:30

Webinar Offerings for Google Mail and Calendar Training - Campus wide

  • Mon, Dec. 10: 1-2:30 p.m.
  • Tue, Dec. 11: 10-11:30 a.m.
  • Wed, Dec. 12: 9:15-10:45 a.m.
  • Thur, Dec. 13: 1:45-3:15 p.m.
  • Fri, Dec. 14: 10:30 a.m.-12 p.m.
  • Mon, Dec. 17: 1-2:30 p.m.
  • Tue, Dec. 18: 10-11:30 a.m.
  • Tue, Jan. 8: 10-11:30 a.m.
  • Wed, Jan. 9: 9:15-10:45 a.m.
  • Thur, Jan. 10: 1:45-3:15 p.m.