Santa Clara University

Diversity at Santa Clara University

Student Advisory Council

Council on Inclusive Excellence
Student Advisory Council


The Inclusive Excellence Student Advisory Council serves in an advisory capacity to the Council on Inclusive Excellence. The student group’s role is to communicate to the Council the student body’s voice on issues related to diversity, multicultural learning and inclusive excellence; to share information on diversity, multicultural learning and inclusive excellence from their respective organizations; and to provide a channel of communication from the Council to their respective organizations.


The Student Advisory Council will be composed of student representatives from SCU graduate and undergraduate organizations that have elected representatives. Its members will be selected by and from the elected representatives in a given academic year. Student Advisory Council members will serve for one year, and they may be reappointed for a second year by their respective organizations.

2014-15 Representatives

  • Residential Learning Community Association: Isaac Nieblas [Chair]
  • Student Athlete Advisory Committee: Andi Tostanoski [Secretary]
  • Rainbow Resource Center: Kirby Nguyen
  • Associated Student Government: Elia Nunez
  • Associated Student Government: Avery Unterreiner
  • Associated Student Government: Wiharjobudi (Budi) Sosrodjojo
  • Counseling Psychology Graduate Student Association: TBD
  • Graduate Engineering Students Association: TBD
  • Graduate Student Representative Board (Leavey School of Business): TBD
  • Interfaith Council: TBD
  • Multicultural Center: Maxwell Nguyen
  • Santa Clara Community Action Program (SCCAP): Erin Root
  • Student Bar Association (School of Law): Henry Gage
  • School of Law: Lizbeth Mateo