The Tech Awards



To submit a nomination for The Tech Awards 2012 click here. The 2012 deadline for nominations is April 6, 2012.

 aguaclara  awwazde  ehealthpoints  eko_india  games_for_change
 kommunity_desk  ecotrust  nano_ganesh  PhET  rickshaw
 sarvajal  universal_subtitles  wand  WECARE_solar  WhizKids


What are The Tech Awards?

The Tech Awards is an international awards program that honors innovators from around the world who are applying technology to benefit humanity. It inspires global engagement in applying technology to humanity's most pressing problems. People all over the world are profoundly improving the human condition in the areas of education, environment, health, economic development, and sustainable energy through the use of technology. It is the goal of The Tech Awards to showcase their compelling stories and reward their brilliant accomplishments.

View Past Laureates on The Tech Awards website

View Past Judges for the Tech Awards

Each year, candidates are nominated and then invited to submit applications. Individuals, for-profit companies, and not-for-profit organizations are eligible. International panels of judges review the applications and annually select 6 Laureates.
Awards are presented in six categories:

  • Environment
  • Economic Development
  • Education
  • Health
  • Sustainable Energy
  • Young Innovator (under 26)

One Laureate per category receives $50,000. Laureates are honored at an annual Gala event and inducted into The Tech Awards Network (TAN). The TAN extends the award program from an annual event to a year round program. The goal of the TAN is to create opportunities for learning, networking, and exposure to assist the Laureates in furthering their work.  

Is it Right for my Organization?

The Tech Awards evaluates organizations with a strong leadership team that have a demonstrated technology in the field. The application of this technology, which may be either a new invention or an innovative use of an existing technology, should make a noteworthy contribution that surpasses previous or current solutions.

View More Information on the Selection Process

Learn More About Past Laureate Organizations   

How Do I Apply for the Program?

To be considered as a Laureate in The Tech Awards program requires participation in a two-step process:

Step 1: Submit your nomination
Submit a nomination for yourself, or another organization. Nominations for The Tech Awards 2012 are now open until March 2012.

Step 2: Application and References
If your nomination is accepted, you will be invited to submit a more detailed application, and required to provide references (e.g., business colleagues, professors, mentors, or members of the group applying).

Learn More About the Application Criteria and Categories