Santa Clara University

Office of the Registrar

Mission Statement 

The Registrar's office advances the University's strategic vision of educating men and women for competence, conscience, and compassion by offering the highest quality service and information in the areas of student records, registration, and student systems to all of the constituents we serve, including prospective and enrolled students, their families, our faculty, staff, and alumni.

Contact Us

admission-lg

The Office of the Registrar is located at:  Campus Map

Patricia A. and Stephen C. Schott Admission & Enrollment Building
2nd Floor
500 El Camino Real
Santa Clara, CA 95053

Phone: 408/554-4331
Fax: 408/554-6926
www.scu.edu/registrar
Registrar@scu.edu

Hours:  Monday-Friday 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m., excluding holidays  

Your comments and suggestions are very important to us here at the Office of the Registrar. If you have any questions or comments, please feel free to email us at Registrar@scu.edu and let us know what you think.

 

Office of the Registrar Staff

Our staff is here to help you! We are listed below. If you are not quite sure who to contact for help feel free to call our main telephone number at 408/554-4331. 

 

Staff Member
Service Areas
Monica Augustin
University Registrar
408/554-6909
mlaugustin@scu.edu
*Department management
*Academic Policies

*Federal laws affecting academic records
Carol Bonney
Assistant University Registrar
Academic Records
408/554-4694
cbonney@scu.edu

*Record Analyst Staff Supervisor
*Degree Audit
*FERPA

*Advanced Placement Credit
*Returning Students
*External Studies and Study Abroad

Marquita Coe
Assistant University Registrar
Records Management
408/554-4995
mcoe@scu.edu

*Records Management Staff Supervisor
*Maintenance of student administration system student records module; maintains system tables for UGRD and GRAD programs
*Provides PeopleSoft training support for Office of the Registrar staff and user community
*Supervises registration activities, on-line grading process and class scheduling

Elizabeth Fiel
Assistant to the Registrar
408/554-6909
efiel@scu.edu

*Budget
*UGRD Class Schedule Production
*Academic Calendars and Publication
*Subpoenas


Christine Robbin
Transcript and Verification Specialist
408/554-6910 408/551-3112 FAX
cmrobbin@scu.edu
*Official Trancripts
*Enrollment Verification
*NCAA Reporting
Adora Hoose
Technical Specialist
Data Management
408/554-4998
ahoose@scu.edu
*Data Entry/Maintenance
*Registration Problem Resolution

*UGRD Class Schedule Production
*Online grading/Grade Changes
Melinda Kong
Record Analyst
408/554-4365
makong@scu.edu
*UGRD: Art History; Biology; Biochemistry, Chemistry; Classics; Combined Sciences;Communication; Computer Science; Economics (A&S); English; Engineering; Environmental Science; Environmental Studies; French; German; History; Individual Studies; Italian; Math; Music; Philosophy; Physics; Public Health Science; Religious Studies; Spanish; Theatre Arts.
*GRAD: Business; Engineering
Vacant
Record Analyst, Technolgy
408/554-2133

______@scu.edu
*Classroom and Exam Scheduler, Queries and Web
*Classrooms: Moves, Inspections & Supplies
*Reporting
Laura Moreno
Record Analyst
408/554-7831
lmoreno@scu.edu
*Office student assistants Supervisor
*UGRD: A&S: Anthropology; Liberal Studies (BS); Political Science; Psychology; Sociology; All UGRD Business
*GRAD: Law, ECPPM

*VA Coordinator
Sheli Whiting
Record Analyst
408/554-4754
swhiting@scu.edu

*Transfer Transcript Evaluation

Liqin Zhao
Sr. Technical Analyst
lzhao@scu.edu
*Queries
*Technical Support/Peoplesoft
*Analysis Database and Degree Audit



 
Printer-friendly format