Santa Clara University

Web Publishing

CommonSpot Elements

Content Well: Bulletin Import

Importing content from  a Bulletin page in Commonspot

Just one custom script parameter is required; the URL for the page to be imported.

url=http://www.scu.edu/bulletin/business/calendar.cfm

Here's an example of what that returns:

 

Leavey School of Business

2013-2014 ACADEMIC CALENDAR



FALL QUARTER 2013

July 15 Monday Last day to submit Capstone petition for Fall 2013
August 15 Thursday Last day to petition for graduate degrees to be conferred in December 2013
August 19-23 Monday-Sunday Fall registration period for returning students
Sept. 2-15 Monday-Sunday Open enrollment period—no charge if registered* (Students new for the fall term may begin enrollment)
September 2 Monday Labor Day; administrative holiday
September 15 Sunday Last day to submit Capstone petition for Winter 2014
September 16 Monday Late registration; $100 fee if no previous enrollment
September 16 Monday Drop/Swap begins; $50 per course
September 21 Saturday Fall tuition and fee payment due.
September 23 Monday Classes begin
September 23-24 Monday-Tuesday Welcome Back Event
September 29 Sunday Last day to withdraw from classes with full refund or add a class*
October 6 Sunday Last day to withdraw from classes with 50% refund*
October 11 Friday Last day to submit incomplete Spring and Summer quarter 2013 work to faculty
October 13 Sunday Last day to withdraw from classes with 25% refund*
October 18 Friday Last day to withdraw from classes and not receive a W Grade (no tuition refund)
October 18 Friday Last day for faculty to remove spring and summer quarter 2013 incompletes
October 14-20 Monday-Sunday Winter registration period for returning students
November 8 Friday Last day to withdraw from classes
November 25-29 Monday-Friday Thanksgiving recess; academic holiday
November 28-29 Thursday-Friday Thanksgiving; administrative holiday
December 6 Thursday Classes end
December 9-11 Monday-Wednesday Fall quarter examinations
December 15 Sunday Last day to petition for graduate degrees to be conferred in March 2012
December 18 Wednesday Fall quarter grades due
December 24, 25 Tuesday, Wednesday Christmas recess; administrative holiday
December 31, January 1 Tuesday, Wednesday New Year’s recess; administrative holiday

WINTER QUARTER 2014

October 14-18 Monday-Sunday Winter registration period for returning students
October 28-December 22 Monday-Sunday Open Enrollment period—no charge if registered*
December 15 Sunday Last day to petition for graduate degrees to be conferred in March 2014
December 21 Saturday Winter tuition and fee payment due.
December 23 Monday Late registration; $100 fee if no previous
December 23 Monday Drop/Swap begins; $50 per course
January 6 Monday Classes begin
January 12 Sunday Last day to withdraw from classes with full refund or add a class*
January 15 Wednesday Last day to submit Capstone petition for Spring 2014
January 19 Sunday Last day to withdraw from classes with 50% refund*
January 21 Monday Martin Luther King Day; academic and administrative holiday
January 24 Friday Last day to submit incomplete fall quarter 2013 work to faculty
January 26 Sunday Last day to withdraw from classes with 25% refund*
Jaunary 31 Friday Last day to withdraw from classes and not receive a W Grade (no tuition refund)
Jaunary 31 Friday Last day for faculty to remove fall quarter 2012 incompletes
February 3-9 Monday-Sunday Spring registration period
February 15 Saturday Last day to petition for graduate degrees to be conferred in June 2014
February 17 Monday Presidents Day; academic and administrative holiday
February 21 Saturday Last day to withdraw from classes
March 12 Wednesday Classes end
March 15 Saturday Extra Monday/Wednesday Class Session
March 17-19 Monday-Wednesday Winter quarter examinations
March 22 Saturday Saturday class final exam or last class session (if no final exam is required)
March 26 Wednesday Winter quarter grades due

SPRING QUARTER 2014

February 3-9 Monday-Sunday Spring registration period for returning students
February 15 Saturday Last day to petition for graduate degrees to be conferred in June 2014
February 17-March 23 Monday-Sunday Open Enrollment period—no charge if registered*
March 21 Friday Spring tuition and fee payment due
March 24 Monday Drop/Swap begins; $50 per course
March 24 Monday Late registration; $100 fee if no previous enrollment
March 31 Monday Classes begin
April 6 Sunday Last day to withdraw from classes with full refund
April 13 Sunday Last day to withdraw from classes with 50% refund*
April 18 Friday Good Friday; academic and administrative holiday
April 20 Sunday Last day to withdraw from classes with 25% refund*
April 14-20 Monday-Sunday Summer registration appointments for returning
April 25 Friday Last day to withdraw from classes and not receive a W Grade
April 25 Friday Last day for faculty to remove Winter quarter 2014 incompletes
May 15 Thursday Last day to petition for graduate degrees to be conferred in September 2014
May 16 Friday Last day to withdraw from classes
May 21 Wednesday Tuition and fee payment due
May 26 Monday Memorial Day; academic and administrative holiday
June 5 Thursday Classes end
June 9-11 Monday-Wednesday Spring quarter examinations
June 13 Friday Graduate Commencement Ceremony
June 18 Wednesday Spring Quarter grades due

SUMMER SESSIONS 2014

April 14-20 Monday-Sunday Summer registration period for returning students
April 30-June 3 Wednesday-Tuesday Open Enrollment period—no charge if registered*
May 15 Thursday Last day to petition for graduate degrees to be conferred in September 2014
May 21 Wednesday

Summer tuition and fee payment due.

June 16 Monday Drop/Swap begins; $50 per course
June 16 Monday Late registration; $100 fee if no previous enrollment
June 21 Friday Tuition and fee payment due
June 23 Monday Classes begin
June 25 Wednesday Last day to add a three unit M/W class*
June 26 Thursday Last day to add a three unit T/Th class*
June 29 Saturday Saturday classes begin
July 4 Friday Independence Day observed; academic and administrative holiday
July 15 Tuesday Last day to submit Capstone petition for Fall 2014
July 26 Saturday Last day to withdraw from classes
August 2 Saturday Saturday classes final exam or last class session (if no final exam required)
August 7 Thursday Classes end
August 11-12 Monday-Tuesday Summer quarter examinations
August 13 Wednesday Last day to petition for graduate degrees to be conferred in December 2014
August 19 Tuesday Summer quarter grades due
October 3 Friday

Last day to submit incomplete Spring and Summer quarter 2014 work to faculty



SATURDAY CLASS SCHEDULE

FALL 2013

September 28 Saturday Classes begin
November 30 Saturday No classes-Thanksgiving Break
December 7 Saturday Final exam or last class session

WINTER 2014

January 11 Saturday Classes begin
February 15 Saturday No class-President’s Day holiday
March 22 Saturday Final exam or last class session

SPRING 2014

April 5 Saturday Saturday classes begin
June 7 Saturday Final exam or last class session

The EMBA and AMBA calendars are available from the program director.

All dates are inclusive.

Registration dates are subject to change.

*Registration holds must be cleared with the appropriate office by 5 p.m. on Friday when an eCampus deadline to add or drop a class falls on a Sunday.

Some quarter courses meet on alternate schedules. Specific class times will be announced with each quarter’s registration information.

Fall, Winter, and Spring Refund Policies

Summer Refund Policies

Printer-friendly format