Skip to main content

     

Text Books

2017 Fall Quarter

ACTG 180 Accounting for Business Decisions
Professor Michael Calegari, mcalegari@scu.edu
 
Libby, Libby, and Hodge, Financial Accounting, 9th edition, McGraw-Hill/Irwin. (required)
Hardcover ISBN: 978125922139
Paperback ISBN: 1259254127
  
NOTE: This book can be rented from the bookstore or purchased as an electronic book.
  
ACTG 181 Intermediate Financial Accounting I
Professor Laurel Franzen, Laurel.Franzen@lmu.edu
 
Spiceland, Sepe, Nelson, Thomas, Intermediate Accounting, Chapters 1-12, 8th edition, 2015, Irwin/McGraw-Hill, with Connect. (required)
 
NOTE: Students can purchase the custom-published, soft-bound text bundled with Connect at the bookstore. If you purchase the text online, make sure it comes with Connect.
 
ACTG 182 Intermediate Financial Accounting II
Professor Neal Ushman, nushman@scu.edu 
 
Intermediate Accounting for Santa Clara University (A custom-published text). John Wiley & Sons, Inc. 2016. (required)
 
ISBN: 9781119380436

2018 Winter Quarter

ACTG 186: Tax Aspects of Business Decisions
Professor Suzanne Luttman, sluttman@scu.edu

To be determined. 

ACTG 185: Cost Management and Strategy
Professor Michael Eames, meames@scu.edu 

Horngren, Datar Foster, Rajan, and Itner, Cost Accounting: A Managerial Emphasis, 13th edition, 2009, Pearson. (required)

ISBN: 9780136126638

Goldratt and Cox, The Goal.  North River Press.

ISBN: 9780884271956 

Cases:

Baldwin Bicycle (Available at the bookstore)

Society Bonlieu (Available at the bookstore) 

ACTG 184: Advanced Accounting
Professors Ted Christensen, tedchris@uga.edu and David Cottrell, cottrell@byu.edu 

Christensen, T., D. Cottrell, and C. Budd, Advanced Financial Accounting, 11th edition, McGraw-Hill Irwin, 2016. (required)

ISBN: 0078025877

Note: You must have the 11th edition for this class.

2018 Spring Quarter

ACTG 187: Accounting Information Systems

Professor Lawrence Abbott, abbottl@uwm.edu

Romney, Marshall B. & Steinbart P.J. (2008). Accounting Information Systems, 12th ed., Prentice Hall. (required)

ISBN: 0132552620

ACTG 183: Auditing

Professor Susan Parker, sparker@scu.edu

To be determined.

2018 Summer

To be determined