Trouble viewing this email? Read it online.

News from the ACE Leadership Program

Finals, graduation and summer are almost here! This has been a terrific year in the ACE program and we thank all of you for making ACE a wonderful community at SCU. We close out our final newsletter of the year with exciting updates about our new ACE members and accolades for our seniors. We will be on newsletter hiatus for a couple months, but will have exciting updates about our 20 year anniversary in September. Wishing everyone a relaxing and enjoyable summer and we look forward to seeing you in the fall! 

Brenda Versteeg and Jack Caffey
ACE Leadership Program  

ACE Students Receive Awards

Congratulations to the ACE students receiving special recognition for their contributions to SCU and Leavey School of Business! Senior Walter Yu has been selected for the Outstanding Student in Accounting and Information System Award. Senior Erin Murphy is receiving the Charles and Barbara Hazel Outstanding Student in Economics Award. Senior Carrick Young is being honored with the Leavey School of Business Leadership Award. Junior Calli Carson is award the Charles Dirksen Prize for highest cumulative GPA. Congratulations to these outstanding ACE members!

Welcome to the New ACE Cohort


Congratulations and welcome to each and every one of our new ACE 2020 members! We are very excited to have you join us and look forward to introducing you to all aspects of the ACE program. There are 27 new members, and in this edition of the newsletter, we profile two of the newest members.  Click here to read the full article.




Parting Words from our Graduating ACE Program Assistant

Jay Heinen, a senior finance major from Pasadena, California, has been a part of the Undergraduate Business Programs (UGBP) office since his sophomore season. He worked closely with Brenda over the last two years to organize many of the ACE seminars and events. Jay shares that it has been extremely rewarding to be a part of the UGBP office because he has interacted with ACE students and alumni from all cohorts. He is excited to see how current students develop into professionals and experience new events, especially the 20 year celebration. We congratulate Jay his graduation and thank him for his contributions to the ACE program.

Congratulations to our Graduating ACE Cohort 2017!

Thanks for a wonderful four years in the ACE Program and good luck with your future endeavors!

Sophia Avila Katherine Oslund
Taylor Beatty Kawal Preet
Grant Chou Kate Rogers
Ashley Do Charlene Shiao
Chandler Gill Vivian Stoneking
Jay Heinen Nicholas Vilter
Christine Kuhns Langston Williams
Emily Lin Vicky Yoo
Stephen Montgomery Carrick Young
Erin Murphy Walter Yu
Calendar of Events for Summer 2017
Leavey School of Business Senior Award Ceremony
1:00 PM | Mayer Theatre (Invitation only)
Home | Privacy Policy

Accelerated Cooperative Education Leadership Program

Undergraduate Business Programs
Leavey School of Business
Lucas Hall Suite 115

Tracking beacon