Skip to main content

Department ofBioengineering

Advisory Board

The Advisory Board of the Bioengineering Program provides input on academics, research, administration, outreach, advocacy, and development. The Board reviews the undergraduate curriculum and degree programs, program educational objectives, and program outcomes, and offers suggestions for change to keep them current. The Board evaluates the quality and scope of our research, its relationship to our programs, its relevancy and helps guide future directions. The Board recommends ways to build new relationships with industry and to strengthen those we have. The current members of the Advisory Board are:

Eric Chan

Ph.D., Principal, Program Management, Product Realization Group

James P. Collman

Ph.D., George A. and Hilda M. Daubert Professor, Department of Chemistry, Stanford University

Paul O. Davison

Vice President, Research & Development, Invuity

Krzysztof Izdebski


Thane Kreiner

Executive Director Howard and Alida Charney, University Professor of Science and Technology for Social Benefit

Gerardo Noriega

Managing Director, GVMED

Carl Simpson

Director, Coronis Medical Ventures

James A. Spudich

Ph.D., Douglass M. & Nola Leishman Prof. of Cardiovascular Disease, Department of Biochemistry & Dept. of Developmental Biology, Stanford University School of Medicine

Erik van der Berg

Chairman/CTO/Co-Founder, Siesta Medical, Inc.

Janet A. Warrington

Ph.D., Co-Founder & Senior Vice President, Second Genome Inc.

Current Student Resources Apply Now