Skip to main content

Contact

Contact

General Information

Global Engagement Office
Varsi Hall
Santa Clara University
500 El Camino Real
Santa Clara, CA 95053-0292
USA

Tel: (001) (408) 551-3019
SCU Campus Safety 24 Hr Emergency: (001) (408) 554-4444
Associate Provost: associateprovostglobal@scu.edu
International Students & Scholars: iss@scu.edu
SCU Study Abroad: studyabroad@scu.edu
Office Hours: Monday through Friday 8:00 a.m. to 12:00 noon; 1:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m PST

Drop-in Advising:

  Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday
International Students & Scholars 2:00 - 4:00 PM PST 2:00 - 4:00 PM PST 10:00 AM - 12 Noon PST 10:00 AM - 12 Noon PST 10:00 AM - 12 Noon PST
Study Abroad 10:00 AM - 12 Noon PST 10:00 AM - 12 Noon PST 2:00 - 4:00 PM PST 2:00 - 4:00 PM PST By appointment only.

Varsi Hall

Provost's Office - Global Engagement

  • Susan Popko

    Associate Provost for International Programs

    • Global partnership and strategic initiatives
    • Global Learning
    • International Studies Minor
    • International Travel Proposals

    (408) 551-3085| spopko@scu.edu

  • Wade Peng

    Executive Assistant to the Associate Provost for International Programs

    • Committee support: Travel Policy Advisory Committee (TPAC); International Enrollment Advisory Committee
    • International Travel proposal questions and support
    • Events
    • Calendar for the Associate Provost

    (408) 551-3085| wcpeng@scu.edu

  • Rochelle Fernandes

    Director of Operations

    • Terra Dotta global programs software implementation and support
    • Finance
    • Facilities and physical planning
    • Global Engagement student assistant supervision

    (408) 554-2145| rmfernandes@scu.edu

Study Abroad

  • Andrea Muilenburg

    Director of Study Abroad

    • Study Abroad Program Approval
    • Study Abroad Policies and Procedures
    • Incoming Undergraduate International Exchange and Visiting Students
    • Curriculum mapping

    (408) 554-6940 amuilenburg@scu.edu

International Students & Scholars

  • Lisa Fabiny

    International Student Advisor

    • Graduate Engineering
    • Graduate Business
    • International Student Week
    • CPT

    (408) 551-3020 lfabiny@scu.edu

  • Jenny Wong

    International Student and Scholar Records Coordinator

    • Records Inquiries
    • Document Maintenance

    (408) 551-3018 jwong4@scu.edu

  • Chrissy Kalivitis

    Assistant Director of International Students and Scholars

    Chrissy serves as the Assistant Director of International Students and Scholars.

    (408) 554-5260 ckalivitis@scu.edu