Skip to main content

Contact

Contact

General Information

Global Engagement Office
Varsi Hall
Santa Clara University
500 El Camino Real
Santa Clara, CA 95053-0292
USA

Tel: (001) (408) 551-3019

Applying and Getting Started for International Applications

SCU Campus Safety 24 Hr Emergency: (001) (408) 554-4444
Associate Provost: associateprovostglobal@scu.edu
International Students & Scholars: iss@scu.edu
SCU Study Abroad: studyabroad@scu.edu
Office Hours: Monday through Friday 8:00 a.m. to 12:00 noon; 1:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m PST

International Students and Scholars Drop-in Advising:

  Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday
International Students & Scholars 2:00 - 4:00 PM PST 2:00 - 4:00 PM PST 10:00 AM - 12 Noon PST 10:00 AM - 12 Noon PST By appointment only.
 

Study Abroad Office

Questions? studyabroad@scu.edu or 408-551-3019
Advising appointments?  studyabroad@scu.edu

 

Provost's Office - Global Engagement

  • Susan Popko

    Associate Provost for International Programs

    • Global partnership and strategic initiatives
    • Global Learning
    • International Studies Minor
    • International Travel Proposals

    (408) 551-3085| spopko@scu.edu

  • Mary Simms

    Director of Operations

    • Financial operations
    • Terra Dotta Administration and User Group
    • Data

    (408) 554-2145| msimms@scu.edu

Study Abroad Office

  • Sara Branley

    Director of Study Abroad

    • Study Abroad policies and procedures
    • Health and Safety for study abroad
    • Program portfolio management and curriculum integration
    • Incoming international exchange/non-degree students

    (408) 551-1959 sbranley@scu.edu

International Students & Scholars

  • Susan Peters

    Director of International Students and Scholars

    • International Student and Scholar Policies and Procedures
    • Institutional Compliance for SCU’s F-1 and J-1 Programs
    • Critical Incident Response and Reporting
    • Liaison to School of Engineering Graduate Programs

    (408) 551-3073 speters@scu.edu

  • Sarah Brockmeyer (Bonnel)

    Assistant Director of International Students and Scholars

    • F-1 International Student Advising
    • CPT, OPT, and STEM OPT
    • J-1 International Exchange and Visiting Students
    • J-1 International Researchers and Professors
    • Liaison to Jesuit School of Theology

    (408) 551-7090 sbrockmeyer@scu.edu

  • Lisa Fabiny

    International Student Advisor

    • F-1 International Student Advising
    • CPT, OPT, and STEM OPT
    • Liaison to Leavey School of Business Graduate Programs
    • Liaison to School of Education and Counseling Psychology

    (408) 551-3020 lfabiny@scu.edu

  • Jenny Wong

    International Student and Scholar Records Coordinator

    • Records Inquiries
    • Document Maintenance
    • OPT Employment Updates

    (408) 551-3018 jwong4@scu.edu

  • Dustin Tarver

    International Student Advisor

    • F-1 International Student Advising
    • CPT, OPT, and STEM OPT
    • Liaison to School of Law

    (408) 554-3659 dtarver@scu.edu

Global Engagement Calendar