Skip to main content

Meet the Staff

Office of the Provost

  • Susan Popko

    Associate Provost for International Programs

    Susan Popko serves as the Associate Provost for International Programs at Santa Clara University. She heads global strategy and campus-wide global engagement, leads international partnerships, supervises Study Abroad and International Students and Scholars and directs the International Studies minor.

    (408) 551-3019 spopko@scu.edu

  • Wade Peng

    Executive Assistant to the Associate Provost for International Programs

    Wade Peng assists the Associate Provost for International Programs and supports the Travel Policy Advisory Committee (TPAC).

    (408) 551-3085| wcpeng@scu.edu

  • Rochelle Fernandes

    Director of Operations

    Rochelle Fernandez is responsible for finance and operations and supervises student assistants under Global Engagement. She manages Terra Dotta for the University.

    (408) 554-2145 rmfernandes@scu.edu

Study Abroad

  • Andrea Muilenburg

    Director of Study Abroad

    Andrea serves as the Director of Study Abroad, overseeing Study Abroad Program Advising, the Study Abroad Administrative Advisory Group (SAAAG), and incoming undergraduate international exchange/visiting students.

    (408) 554-6940| amuilenburg@scu.edu

  • Sara Branley

    Assistant Director of Study Abroad

    Sara serves as the Assistant Director of Study Abroad, overseeing Study Abroad Program Advising.
    (408) 551-1959| sbranley@scu.edu

  • Hallie Bodey

    Study Abroad Advisor

    Hallie serves as a Study Abroad Advisor, and serves in Study Abroad Programs Advising, Study Abroad outreach, and Study Abroad events.

    (408) 551-3212| hbodey@scu.edu

International Students & Scholars

  • Susan Peters

    Director of International Students and Scholars

    Susan serves as the Director of International Students and Scholars, and is responsible for F-1 International Student Advising and Curricular Practical Training (CPT).

    (408) 551-3073| speters@scu.edu

  • Chrissy Kalivitis

    Assistant Director of International Students and Scholars

    Chrissy serves as the Assistant Director of International Students and Scholars.

    (408) 554-5260 ckalivitis@scu.edu

  • Lisa Fabiny

    International Student Advisor

    Lisa serves as an International Student Advisor and is responsible for F-1 International Student Advising, and Curricular Practical Training (CPT).

    (408) 551-3020| lfabiny@scu.edu

  • Sarah Brockmeyer (Bonnel)

    International Student and Scholar Advisor

    Sarah serves as an International Student and Scholar Advisor, overseeing J-1 International Scholar inquiries/advising, J-1 International Researcher inquiries, and J-1 International Student advising.

    (408) 551-7090| sbrockmeyer@scu.edu

  • Jenny Wong

    International Student and Scholar Records Coordinator

    Jenny serves as International Student and Scholar Records Coordinator, overseeing records inquiries, and document maintenance.

    (408) 551-3018| jwong4@scu.edu