Campus Closure

Campus is closed through November 25th. Get the latest updates.

Faculty

Experts in such fields as Hispanic theology, Scripture, feminist thought, and spirituality, faculty at JST are also caring mentors whose goal is to aid each student's spiritual and professional development. They carry insights gleaned from their time training at prestigious universities and theological centers all over the world, including College of the Holy Cross, Institut Catholique in Paris, Loyola University, St. Louis University, University of California - Berkeley, and Vanderbilt University. They continue to conduct research in diverse fields relevant to theological study, and regularly publish new material. Below, learn more about the faculty members at JST.

Faculty

 

Jerome P.  Baggett, Ph.D.image

Professor of Religion and Society and Ignacio Ellacuria Professor for Jesuit Studies Endowed Chair

Jerome P. Baggett, Ph.D.

Emailjbaggett@scu.edu
Phone: (510) 549-5060

Kathryn  Barush, D.Phil.image

Assistant Professor of Art History and Religion

Kathryn Barush, D.Phil.

Email: kbarush@scu.edu
Phone: (510) 549-5010

Alison Benders, J.D., Ph.D.image

Senior Lecturer in Systematic Theology and Associate Dean

Alison Benders, J.D., Ph.D.

Emailambenders@scu.edu
Phone: (510) 549-5055

Thomas  Cattoi, Ph.D.image

Associate Professor of Christology and Cultures and Dwan Family Endowed Chair in Ecumenical and Interfaith Dialogue

Thomas Cattoi, Ph.D.

Emailtcattoi@scu.edu
Phone: (510) 549-5005

William J.  Dohar, Ph.D., by courtesyimage

Professor of History and Spirituality, Courtesy of Santa Clara University

William J. Dohar, Ph.D., by courtesy

Emailwdohar@scu.edu
Phone: (510) 549-5043

John  Endres, S.J., Ph.D.image

Professor of Sacred Scripture (Old Testament)

John Endres, S.J., Ph.D.

Emailjendres@scu.edu
Phone: (510) 549-5024

Eduardo C. Fernández, S.J., S.T.D.image

Professor of Pastoral Theology and Ministry

Eduardo C. Fernández, S.J., S.T.D.

Emailefernandez@scu.edu
Phone: (510) 549-5026

Lisa  Fullam, D.V.M., Th.D.image

Professor of Moral Theology

Lisa Fullam, D.V.M., Th.D.

Emaillfullam@scu.edu
Phone: (510) 549-5019

George E. Griener, S.J., Th.D.image

Associate Professor of Historical and Systematic Theology

George E. Griener, S.J., Th.D.

Emailggriener@scu.edu
Phone: (510) 549-5011

Christopher Hadley, S.J., Ph.Dimage

Assistant Professor of Systematic Theology

Christopher Hadley, S.J., Ph.D

Emailchadley@scu.edu
Phone: 510-549-5015

Gina  Hens-Piazza, Ph.D.image

Professor of Old Testament Studies and Joseph S. Alemany Endowed Chair

Gina Hens-Piazza, Ph.D.

Emailghenspiazza@scu.edu
Phone: (510) 549-5048

Paul  Janowiak, S.J., Th.D.image

Associate Professor of Liturgical and Sacramental Theology

Paul Janowiak, S.J., Th.D.

E-mailpjanowiak@scu.edu
Phone: (510) 549-5000

George R. Murphy, S.J., Ph.L.image

Director of Spiritual Formation and Lecturer in Christian Spirituality

George R. Murphy, S.J., Ph.L.

Emailgrmurphy@scu.edu
Phone: (510) 549-5018

Rev. Kevin  O'Brien, S.J., J.D., S.T.L.image

Dean and University Professor

Rev. Kevin O'Brien, S.J., J.D., S.T.L.

Emailkfobrien@scu.edu
Phone: (510) 549-5040

Hung  Pham, S.J., S.T.D.image

Assistant Professor of Ignatian Spirituality

Hung Pham, S.J., S.T.D.

Emailhpham3@scu.edu
Phone: (510) 549-5034

Jean-François  Racine, Ph.D.image

Associate Professor of New Testament

Jean-François Racine, Ph.D.

Emailjracine@scu.edu
Phone: (510) 549-5030

Deborah  Ross, Ph.D.image

Lecturer and Director of Ministerial Formation

Deborah Ross, Ph.D.

Emaildross@scu.edu
Phone: (510) 549-5025

Julie Rubio, Ph.D.image

Professor of Social Ethics

Julie Rubio, Ph.D.

Email: jrubio@scu.edu
Phone: (510) 549-5000

Anh Q. Tran, S.J., Ph.D.image

Associate Professor of Historical and Systematic Theology

Anh Q. Tran, S.J., Ph.D.

Emailaqtran@scu.edu
Phone: (510) 549-5027

Adjunct Faculty

Jane  Ferdon, O.P., D.Min.image

Lecturer in Christian Spirituality

Jane Ferdon, O.P., D.Min.

Emailjferdon@scu.edu
Phone: (510) 225-6197

Amanda    Kaminski, Ph.D.image

Adjunct Lecturer in Christian Spirituality Director of Academic Advising and Support Services

Amanda Kaminski, Ph.D.

Emailakaminski@scu.edu
Phone: (510) 549-5072
Office: 329

Olga  Louchakova-Schwartzimage

Adjunct Lecturer in Spirituality and Phenomenology of Religion

Olga Louchakova-Schwartz

Email: olouchakovaschwartz@scu.edu

Robert  McCann, J.C.L.image

Lecturer in Canon Law

Robert McCann, J.C.L.



Mary E.  McGann, R.S.C.J., Ph.D.image

Adjunct Associate Professor of Liturgical Studies

Mary E. McGann, R.S.C.J., Ph.D.

Emailmmcgann@scu.edu
Phone: (510) 549-5000

Julia D.E.  Prinz, V.D.M.F., Ph.D.image

Lecturer in Christian Spirituality and Director of the Women of Wisdom and Action Initiative

Julia D.E. Prinz, V.D.M.F., Ph.D.

Emailjprinz@scu.edu
Phone: (510) 549-5051

Clare  Ronzani, M.A.image

Lecturer in Christian Spirituality, JST Career Advisor

Clare Ronzani, M.A.

Emailcronzani@scu.edu
Phone: (510) 352-6765

George  Williams, S.J.image

Lecturer in Pastoral Theology and Prison Ministry

George Williams, S.J.

  

Faculty Emeriti

Bruce H.  Lescher, Ph.D.image

Senior Lecturer Emeritus in Spirituality

Bruce H. Lescher, Ph.D.

Email: blescher@scu.edu

William  O'Neill, S.J., Ph.D.image

Professor Emeritus of Social Ethics

William O'Neill, S.J., Ph.D.

Emailwoneill@scu.edu

Sandra M.  Schneiders, I.H.M., S.T.D.image

Professor Emerita of New Testament Studies and Christian Spirituality

Sandra M. Schneiders, I.H.M., S.T.D.

Emailsschneiders@scu.edu
Phone: (510) 549-5035