Department ofMathematics and Computer Science

Minor in Mathematics

Lower Division Courses
  • Math 11, 12, 13, 14 (Calculus I - IV)
  • Math 52 (Abstract Algebra) or Math 53 (Linear Algebra)
 Upper Division Courses

A student minoring in mathematics must take three 5-unit upper-division courses in mathematics, but no more than one course from MATH 165 and 166. In place of MATH 165 or 166, a student may select an upper-division computer science course. All upper-division courses must be taken from the Department of Mathematics and Computer Science and cannot include Math 100 or 192.