Skip to main content

Advisory Committee on Learning Spaces


The Committee will advise the Provost on classroom needs and classroom design at the University.  The Committee's recommendations will help shape decisions about multi-year plans for the maintenance and upgrading of current classrooms, as well as decisions about size, design, furniture, and technology in classrooms to be constructed in the future.

Eileen Elrod (Chair)
Professor, Department of English
Professor, Women's and Gender Studies Program
Associate Vice Provost for Faculty Development

Zhiwen Zhang
Associate Professor, Department of Bioengineering

James Grainger
Associate Professor, Department of Biology

Bruno Ruviaro
Assistant Professor, Department of Music

Julia Voss
Assistant Professor, Department of English

Nancy Cutler (Acting Chair for the 2015-16 academic year)
Director, Academic Technology

Katharine Heintz
Lecturer, Department of Communication
University Advisor, Drahmann Advising and Learning Resources Center

Bill Middleton
Information Systems Manager
Leavey School of Business Dean's Office