Sustained Excellence in Scholarship

2014 Winner Kieran Sullivan


Kieran Sullivan has made 23 peer-reviewed conference presentations and written 29 publications – including her 2010 book entitled Support Processes in Intimate Relationships.  There have been more than 700 citations of her published work, and her productivity continues with another book now in progress, an invited paper and two papers under review. Her work has been described as continuing “to drive her field from the fast lane” and she is recognized for creating and disseminating new knowledge in various forms – empirical, theoretical, and applied work. Her research on couples’ dynamics provides a more comprehensive approach to the psychology of marital relationships, and appears in both scholarly journals and the popular media.

Faculty, Research, Awards, Provost

Previous Honorees

2012 - Sanjiv Das (Finance)
2011 - Andre Delbecq (Management)
2010 - Hersch Shefrin (Finance)
2009 - San Hernandez (Art and Art History)
2008 - Meir Statman (Finance)
2007 - Nam Ling (Computer Engineering)
2006 - Jerrold Shapiro (Counseling Psychology)
2005 - James Felt, S.J. (Philosophy)
2004 - Philip Kain (Philosophy)
2003 - Jerry Burger (Psychology)
2002 - Catherine Montfort (Modern Languages and Literature)
2001 - Alan Scheflin (Law)
2000 - Alexander Field (Economics)
1999 - Bill Duffy (Physics)
1998 - Steven Nahmias (Operations Management & Information Systems)
1997 - Cary Yang (Electrical Engineering)
1996 - Jerry Kasner (Law)
1995 - Stephen Smith (Decision & Information Sciences) 
1994 - Paul Halmos (Mathematics) & Dragoslav Siljak (Electrical Engineering)