Skip to main content

About Us

Mission Statement 

The registrar's office advances the university's strategic vision of educating men and women for competence, conscience, and compassion by offering the highest quality service and information in the areas of student records, registration, and student systems to all of the constituents we serve, including prospective and enrolled students, their families, our faculty, staff, and alumni.

Contact Us

 

The Office of the Registrar is located at: Campus Map

Patricia A. and Stephen C. Schott Admission & Enrollment Building
2nd Floor
500 El Camino Real
Santa Clara, CA 95053


Phone: 408/554-4331
Fax: 408/554-6926

Office of the Registrar Home
Registrar@scu.edu

 

Hours: Monday-Friday 8:00 a.m. to noon and 1 to 5:00 p.m., excluding holidays

 

Your comments and suggestions are very important to us here at the Office of the Registrar. If you have any questions or comments, please feel free to email us at Registrar@scu.edu and let us know what you think.

Office of the Registrar Staff 

Our staff is here to help you! We are listed below. If you are not quite sure who to contact for help feel free to call our main telephone number at 408/554-4331.

 

Staff Member       Service Areas
Monica Augustin
University Registrar
408/554-6909
mlaugustin@scu.edu
  • Department management
  • Academic Policies
  • Federal laws affecting academic records

Hayley Farb
Sr. Associate University Registrar
Records Management
408/554-4694
hfarb@scu.edu 

 
  • Record Analyst Staff Supervisor
  • Degree Audit
  • FERPA
  • Advanced Placement Credit
  • Returning Students
  • External Studies and Study Abroad
Marquita Coe
Associate University Registrar
Records Management
408/554-4995
mcoe@scu.edu
  • Records Management Staff Supervisor
  • Maintenance of student administration system student records module; maintains system tables for UGRD and GRAD programs
  • Provides PeopleSoft training support for Office of the Registrar staff and user community
  • Supervises registration activities, on-line grading process and class scheduling
Elizabeth Fiel
Assistant to the Registrar
408/554-6909
efiel@scu.edu
  • Budget
  • UGRD Class Schedule Production
  • Academic Calendars and Publication
  • Subpoenas
Adora Hoose
Technical Specialist
Data Management
408/554-4998
ahoose@scu.edu
  • Data Entry/Maintenance
  • Registration Problem Resolution
  • UGRD Class Schedule Production
  • Online grading/Grade Changes

Brian Frank 
Record Analyst
408/554-4365
blfrank@scu.edu

  • UGRD: Art History; Biology; Biochemistry, Chemistry; Classics; Combined Sciences;Communication; Computer Science; English; Engineering; Environmental Science; Environmental Studies; French; German; History; Individual Studies; Italian; Math; Music; Philosophy; Physics; Public Health Science; Religious Studies; Spanish; Theatre Arts.
  • GRAD: Business(except Economics); Engineering
Karen Hernandez
Senior Data Analyst
408/554-2133
kahernandez@scu.edu
  • Classroom and Exam Scheduler, Queries and Web
  • Classrooms: Moves, Inspections & Supplies
  • Reporting
Laura Moreno
Record Analyst
408/554-7831
lmoreno@scu.edu
  • Office student assistants Supervisor
  • UGRD: A&S: Anthropology; Liberal Studies (BS); Political Science; Psychology; Sociology, Economics (A&S); All UGRD Business
  • GRAD: Law, ECPPM
  • VA Coordinator
Sheli Whiting
Record Analyst
408/554-4754
swhiting@scu.edu
  • Transfer Transcript Evaluation
Liqin Zhao
Sr. Technical Analyst
lzhao@scu.edu
  • Queries
  • Technical Support/Peoplesoft
  • Analysis Database and Degree Audit