Skip to main content

Working Group Members

Working Group Members

The Working Groups include 50+ members of the SCU community representing diverse roles and perspectives.


  • Alex Zecevic (faculty)
  • Brooke Rose (alum)
  • Chad Raphael (faculty)
  • Chris Bachen (faculty)
  • Daniel Press (administration)
  • Ed Grier (administration)
  • Emily Pachoud (undergraduate student)
  • Fabian Valencia (graduate student)
  • Lindsey Kalkbrenner (staff)
  • Maria Autrey (staff)
  • Rita Madarassy (faculty)
  • Soniya Patel (staff)
  • Toby McChesney (staff)
  • Facilitator: Veronica Johnson

Campus Engagement

  • Aaron Willis (staff)
  • Alana Ako (alum)
  • Chris Harris (staff)
  • Janice DeMonsi (staff)
  • Kristin Kusanovich (faculty)
  • Maria Judnick (staff)
  • Maryam Mobed-Miremadi (faculty)
  • Oliver Branham-Upton (undergraduate student)
  • Ricardo Padilla Jr. (staff)
  • Shá Duncan Smith (administration)
  • Sheila Javier (staff)
  • Srinivasan Manivannan (graduate student)
  • Facilitator: Veronica Johnson

Community Engagement

  • Abigail Haggerty (undergraduate student)
  • Blair Libby (alum)
  • Chris Bacon (faculty)
  • Dennis Lanham (staff)
  • Jacqueline Ceja (undergraduate student)
  • Jillian Grennan (faculty)
  • Kalyn Simon (graduate student)
  • Lee Panich (faculty)
  • Leslie Gray (faculty)
  • Maria Judnick (staff)
  • Mike Nuttall (staff)
  • Facilitator: Becca Nelson

Operations: Energy

  • Abhishek Shukla (graduate student)
  • Aven Satre-Meloy (alum)
  • Bill Mains (staff)
  • Chris Young (staff)
  • Dave Machado (staff)
  • Dave Schoenwetter (administration)
  • Leah Nakasaki-Peterson (staff)
  • Hannah Browne (undergraduate student)
  • Kevin Jenkins (staff)
  • Maryam Khanbaghi (faculty)
  • Michael Krautkramer (community member)
  • Nancy Cutler (staff)
  • Nathaniel Roland (undergraduate student)
  • Sean Collins (staff)
  • Facilitator: Maria Judnick

Operations: Resources

  • Alexia Andres (staff)
  • Becca Nelson (staff)
  • Brayan Perez (undergraduate student)
  • Brian Bettencourt (staff)
  • David Cajigas (staff)
  • Eddie Grace (staff)
  • Hannah Dinh (undergraduate student)
  • Iris Stewart-Frey (faculty)
  • James Wang (alum)
  • Sahana Kumar (undergraduate student)
  • Sam Florio (administration)
  • Staci Gustafson (staff)
  • Facilitator: Maria Judnick

*Members listed in bold are Working Group chairs.

Navigate here to Marina color bar
About the Initiative

Explore details about the Laudato Si' Action Platform and the steps in our journey towards 2030.

Navigate here to Marina color bar

Review the milestones on our year-long journey to develop a Laudato Si' Action Plan.

Navigate here to Marina color bar

Check out resources and news about Leading Through Laduato Si'.

Return to Participation main page