Santa Clara University

FYI: faculty-staff newsletter

fyi - News for the Campus Community

View all items »

 Celebrating Heroes

Congratulations to our 2013 Alumni Anniversary Award recipients. The Santa Clara University Alumni Association honored the following distinguished alumni for their service to humanity, the University, and the Alumni Association at The President's Dinner on April 27. Watch videos to learn more about the award recipients.

  • Maria Arias Evans '81 and The Honorable Robert J. Higgins '80, J.D. '93 are this year's Ignatian Award recipients. The Ignatian Award was established in 1981 to recognize alumni who live the SCU ideals of competence, conscience, and compassion, and have been a credit to the Alumni Association and the University through outstanding achievement in their service to humanity.
  • Steve '88 and Deanna Erbst received this year's Louis I. Bannan, S.J., Award. Established in 2000 as a way to pay tribute to the heart and spirit of one of Santa Clara’s most dedicated supporters, Louis Ignatius Bannan, S.J., this award recognizes an alumnui couple each year for their service to the Alumni Association and Santa Clara University.
  • Louis '60 and Jane Castruccio are the 2013 Paul L. Locatelli, S.J., Award recipients. This award recognizes a single Santa Clara University employee or affiliate who has given distinguished and outstanding service to the Alumni Association and University.
Printer-friendly format