Building & Service Point Hours

  • When the Learning Commons is open between 11 p.m. - 7 a.m., you must have a valid ACCESS card to enter the building.
  • When the Learning Commons is open between 2 - 7 a.m., circulation activity is limited to basic check-out, check-in and renewal.
  • The Ask a Librarian virtual reference service is open 24/7/365!

Last updated December 12, 2014

Fall/Winter Intersession Period

Saturday, December 13, 2014 - Sunday, January 4, 2015
  Learning Commons Building & Library Help Desk Archives & Special Collections
Saturday, December 13 -
 Sunday, December 14
closed
Monday, December 15 - 8 a.m. - 5 p.m. closed
Tuesday, December 16 -
 Friday, December 19
8 a.m. - 5 p.m. 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Saturday, December 20 -
 Sunday, December 21
closed
Monday, December 22 -
  Tuesday, December 23
8 a.m. - 5 p.m. 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Wednesday, December 24 -
  Friday, January 2
closed
Saturday, January 3 -
 Sunday, January 4, 2015
noon - 5 p.m. closed

Winter Academic Quarter

Monday, January 5 - Thursday, March 5
  Learning Commons Building & Library Help Desk Archives & Special Collections
Monday - Thursday 7 a.m. - 2 a.m. 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Friday 7 a.m. - 10 p.m. 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Saturday 9 a.m. - 10 p.m. closed
Sunday 9 a.m. - 2 a.m. closed
Exceptions
  Learning Commons Building & Library Help Desk Archives & Special Collections
Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday
Sunday, January 18
noon - 10 p.m. closed
Monday, January 19
noon - 2 a.m. closed
Presidents' Day
Sunday, February 15 noon - 10 p.m. closed
Monday, February 16 noon - 2 a.m. closed

Winter Examination Period

Friday, March 6 - Friday, March 20
  Learning Commons Building & Library Help Desk Archives & Special Collections
Friday, March 6
7 a.m. - midnight 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Saturday, March 7
9 a.m. - midnight closed
Sunday, March 8
Building opens at 9 a.m. on Sunday and remains open 24 hours a day until midnight on Friday closed
Monday, March 9 - Thursday, March 12
10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Friday, March 13 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Saturday, March 14
9 a.m. - midnight closed
Sunday, March 15
Building opens at 9 a.m. on Sunday and remains open 24 hours a day until 5 p.m. on Friday closed
Monday, March 16 - Thursday, March 19
10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Friday, March 20
10 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Winter/Spring Intersession

Saturday, March 21 - Sunday, March 29
  Learning Commons Building & Library Help Desk Archives & Special Collections
Saturday, March 21 -
Sunday, March 22
closed
Monday - Friday 8 a.m. - 5 p.m. 1 p.m. - 5 p.m.
Saturday, March 28 -
Sunday, March 29
noon - 5 p.m. closed

Other Service Point Hours