Building & Service Point Hours

  • When the Learning Commons is open between 11 p.m. - 7 a.m., you must have a valid ACCESS card to enter the building.
  • When the Learning Commons is open between 2 - 7 a.m., circulation activity is limited to basic check-out, check-in and renewal.
  • The Ask a Librarian virtual reference service is open 24/7/365!

Last updated August 25, 2015

Summer Sessions

Thursday, June 18 - Sunday, August 30
  Learning Commons Building & Library Help Desk Archives & Special Collections
Monday - Thursday 8 a.m. - 9 p.m. 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Friday 8 a.m. - 5 p.m. 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Saturday noon - 5 p.m. closed
Sunday noon - 9 p.m. closed
Exceptions
  Learning Commons Building & Library Help Desk Archives & Special Collections
Independence Day Holiday (Friday, July 3 - Saturday, July 4)
Friday - Saturday closed

Summer Exams / Intersession

Monday, August 31 - Sunday, September 20
  Learning Commons Building & Library Help Desk Archives & Special Collections
Monday, August 31 8 a.m. - 9 p.m. 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Tuesday, September 1 - Friday, September 4
8 a.m. - 5 p.m. 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Saturday, September 5 - Monday, September 7
closed
Tuesday, September 8 - Friday, September 11
8 a.m. - 5 p.m. 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Saturday, September 12 - Sunday, September 13
closed
Monday, September 14 - Friday, September 18 8 a.m. - 5 p.m. 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Saturday, September 19 - Sunday, September 20 9 a.m. - 5 p.m. closed

Fall Academic Quarter

Monday, September 21 - Friday, November 20
  Learning Commons Building & Library Help Desk Archives & Special Collections
Monday - Thursday 7 a.m. - 2 a.m. 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Friday 7 a.m. - 10 p.m. 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Saturday 9 a.m. - 10 p.m. closed
Sunday 9 a.m. - 2 a.m. closed

Thanksgiving Week

Saturday, November 21 - Friday, November 27
  Learning Commons Building & Library Help Desk Archives & Special Collections
Saturday - Sunday noon - 5 p.m. closed
Monday - Wednesday 8 a.m. - 5 p.m. 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Thursday - Friday closed

Fall Examination Period

Saturday, November 28 - Friday, December 11
  Learning Commons Building & Library Help Desk Archives & Special Collections
Saturday, November 28
noon - 5 p.m. closed
Sunday, November 29
Building opens at 9 a.m. on Sunday and remains open continuously until midnight on Friday closed
Monday, November 30 - Thursday, December 3
10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Friday, December 4
10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Saturday, December 5
9 a.m. - midnight closed
Sunday, December 6
Building opens at 9 a.m. on Sunday and remains open continuously until 5 p.m. on Friday closed
Monday, December 7 - Thursday, December 10
10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Friday, December 11
10 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Fall/Winter Intersession Period

Saturday, December 12, 2015 - Sunday, January 3, 2016
  Learning Commons Building & Library Help Desk Archives & Special Collections
Saturday, December 12 -
 Sunday, December 13
closed
Monday, December 14 -
 Friday, December 18
8 a.m. - 5 p.m. 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Saturday, December 19 -
 Sunday, December 20
closed
Monday, December 21 -
  Wednesday, December 23
8 a.m. - 5 p.m. 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Thursday, December 24, 2015 -
  Friday, January 1, 2016
closed
Saturday, January 2 -
 Sunday, January 3, 2016
noon - 5 p.m. closed

Other Service Point Hours