Library News & Events Subscribe to this blog with RSS

  • 3rd Floor Remodel

    Posted Thursday, August 8, 2013 at 10:25 a.m.

    During August and September the Archives & Special Collections area on the 3rd floor
    of the Learning Commons will be remodeled.

    We apologize for any noise.

    Looking for a quiet place to study?
    Try the Lower Level.

    Archives & Special Collections will be open during construction.
    During August public service hours for Archives & Special Collections will be 1 - 5 p.m.

  • Visual Cultures of Bollywood

    Posted Friday, June 14, 2013 at 5:00 p.m.

    Exhibit, Apr 15 - Aug 30

    More Info

  • Arts Study Break

    Posted Thursday, June 6, 2013 at 10:33 a.m.

    Arts Study Break for SCU Dances

    Take a 20 minute study break and join us

    Monday, June 10, 5 p.m.
    Lower Level, Living Room

     

    Sechita

    Dancer: Piper Thomasson
    Actress: Audra Roberts
    Choreographer: David Popalisky
    Music: Wynton Marsalis

    An excerpt from the recent Theatre and Dance production "For Colored Girls Who Have
    Considered Suicide When the Rainbow is Enuf"
    Author: Ntozake Shange, Director: Aldo Billingslea

     

    Big Deal*

    Choreographer: Bob Fosse
    Set by: Pauline Locsin-Kanter
    *from the Musical Theatre Dance Styles class

    Dancers:
    Kelly Cislo
    Esteban Peinado
    Alaina Germano
    Christina Martinez
    Delaney Bantillo
    Lucy Lansing
    Regina Fields
    Rose Dhaliwal
    Piper Thomasson

  • Food for Fines - Spring 2013

    Posted Wednesday, May 22, 2013 at 7:30 a.m.

    May 22 - Jun 14

    More Info

  • Dialoguing with Sacred Texts: Past, Present, and Future

    Posted Wednesday, May 8, 2013 at 4:45 p.m.

    Exhibit, Feb 15 - Jun 30

    More Info

  • Broncos Read 2013 Unveiling Ceremony

    Posted Wednesday, April 17, 2013 at 4:15 p.m.

    Living Room, Lower Level
    Wed May 1, 4 - 5:30 p.m.

    More Info

  • Bollywood: The Seductive World of Indian Cinema

    Posted Tuesday, April 9, 2013 at 12:49 p.m.

    Literary Cuisine
    Tue May 7, Noon - 1:30 p.m.

    More Info

  • Bollywood, Hollywood, and Beyond

    Posted Tuesday, April 9, 2013 at 10:30 a.m.

    Panel Discussion
    Mon Apr 29, 11:45 a.m. - 1 p.m.

    More Info

  • Quest for Flight

    Posted Tuesday, April 9, 2013 at 9:00 a.m.

    Book of the Quarter
    Thu Apr 25, 4 - 5:30 p.m.

    More Info

  • Arts Study Break

    Posted Tuesday, March 12, 2013 at 2:51 p.m.

    Arts Study Break for Spoken Word

    Take a 20 minute study break and join us

    Thursday, March 14
    7 p.m.
    Lower Level, Living Room

    Printable Flyer

  • Learning Commons Extended Hours

    Posted Friday, March 8, 2013 at 9:38 a.m.

    Mar 8 - 22

    More Info

  • Library Staff News

    Posted Monday, February 11, 2013 at 12:15 p.m.

    The University Library is pleased to announce that Helene Lafrance has been accepted to the 2013 Harvard Leadership Institute for Academic Librarians. This week long program focuses on planning, organizational strategy and change, and transformational learning in academic libraries.

  • The Long Walk

    Posted Tuesday, February 5, 2013 at 1:52 p.m.

    Book of the Quarter
    Kennedy Commons
    Thu Feb 28, 4-5:30 p.m.

    More Info

  • Broncos Read 2013 Campaign

    Posted Wednesday, January 16, 2013 at 4:00 p.m.

    Through Feb 20

    More Info

  • Library Staff News

    Posted Thursday, January 10, 2013 at 11:30 a.m.

    The University Library is pleased to announce that Paul Neuhaus has been accepted to ARL's Service Quality Evaluation Academy. Through a competitive application process Paul was selected to attend the academy which will be held in March in New Orleans. The intensive 5-day program focuses on introductory qualitative and quantitative methods for collecting and analyzing library service quality data.