Santa Clara University

University Governance



  • Bill Middleton, Dean's Office, Leavey School of Business, 2013-16, Chair 
  • Charles Ambelang, Vice President, Human Resources
  • Sarah Bonini, Campus Ministry, 2015-18
  • Sandy Boyer, College of Arts & Sciences Dean's Office, 2013-16
  • Janis Davis, Philosophy, 2015-18
  • Kim Gilkey-Wall, Staff Senate Vice President, 2015-16, ex officio
  • Michael Nuttall, Ignatian Center, 2015-18
  • Trista San Agustin, Enrollment Services, January 2015-17
  • Chris Young, Buildings and Grounds, January 2015-17

No more than nine staff serve as members on the committee. Seven are appointed by the UCC. Ex officio members include the Assistant Vice President for Human Resources, or the acting head of Human Resources, and an elected member from the Staff Assembly Council who serves a one-year term. Members are appointed by the UCC to serve staggered three-year terms, renewable once. Staff serving on the Committee represent the collective non-union staff rather than a particular constituency or themselves personally. Staff are chosen on the basis of merit, as determined by the UCC.



Printer-friendly format