Santa Clara University

Office of the President

President's Updates


Back to Blog

Faculty Recognition Awards

Sunday, Sep. 18, 2011
Faculty Recognition Awards

I am pleased to recognize several faculty who received awards at last week's Faculty Recognition Event. The event proved to be a true celebration of the fine teaching scholars we have here at Santa Clara.

The following faculty received the President's Special Recognition Awards to honor their distinguished academic achievements and contributions to students and colleagues:

  • Susan Parker (Accounting)
  • Rose Marie Beebe (Modern Languages and Literatures)
  • Elsa Chen (Political Science)
  • Beth Van Schaack (Law)
  • Andre Delbecq (Management)
  • Jane Curry (Political Science)
  • Leilani Miller (Biology)

Several faculty received special recognition for outstanding contributions in teaching and scholarship. 

  • Fabio Lopez-Lazaro (History) received the Award for Recent Achievement in Scholarship
  • Andre Delbecq (Management) was recognized with the Award for Sustained Excellence in Scholarship
  • Craig Stephens (Biology) was awarded the Brutocao Family Foundation Award for Curriculum Innovation.
  • Chuck Powers (Sociology) received the Louis and Dorina Brutocao Award for Teaching Excellence.
  • Fred Parrella (Religious Studies) received the Faculty Senate Professor Award. 

Congratulations to all our award recipients.

Michael E. Engh, S.J.

Printer-friendly format