Santa Clara University


New Tenure-Stream Faculty Appointments

Please welcome the 16 new tenure-stream faculty joining the University in Fall 2010.

  • College of Arts and Sciences
  1. Naomi Andrews (History)
  2. Christopher Bacon (Environmental Studies)
  3. Justin Boren (Communication)
  4. Maria Del Socorro Castaneda-Liles (Religious Studies)
  5. Karen Fraser (Art and Art History)
  6. Sharmila Lodhia (Women’s and Gender Studies)
  7. George Mohler (Mathematics and Computer Science)
  8. Daniel Turkeltaub (Classics)
  • Leavey School of Business
  1. Ye Cai (Finance)
  2. Sanjay Jain (Management)
  3. Jaume Villanueva (Management)
  4. Ravi Shanmugam (Marketing)
  5. Arunima Sinha (Economics)
  • School of Engineering
  1. Ahmed Amer (Computer Engineering)
  2. Daniel Strickland (Mechanical Engineering)
  • School of Law
  1. David Hasen

Maria Castaneda-Liles, who is joining the Department of Religious Studies, received her undergraduate degree in Sociology (with minors in Ethnic Studies and Women’s and Gender Studies) from Santa Clara University.

Go back to Provost Updates.

Printer-friendly format