Skip to main content

University Governance

Thank You for Your Contributions

Thank you to all the policy and standing committee members for your contributions to shared governance during the 2018-19 academic year, and especially to the faculty members, staff members, students and administrators whose current term of service in shared governance has ended.  Read more» for a listing of contributors whose term has ended.

Major University policy issues are routed through University Policy Committees whose members are appointed by the University Coordinating Committee.

The University Policy Committees are the final collaborative bodies with the authority to formulate and recommend new University policy and major strategic change, and to review significant change in existing policy. 



The governance system is comprised of a meta committee, six policy committees and two standing committees.

Task Forces

Task forces are temporary ad hoc committees to address specific policy issues.

University Governance News

    • Image links to full content

      Governance Matters

      The University policy committees, standing committees and task forces completed many accomplishments in the 2017-18 academic year.  Read more» in the annual newsletter to learn of selected accomplishments.

    • Image links to full content

      Task Forces

      The Voluntary Faculty Retirement Support Program Task Force completed their recommendations to the Faculty Affairs Committee and the recommendations were reviewed by the Administrator.  Read more» to learn of the money, education and retiree connection recommendations that will be implemented. 


    Governance Calendar

    Get Engaged