Skip to main content

University Coordinating Committee


The University Coordinating Committee (UCC) is the meta committee that makes governance more efficient, effective and responsive.

The University Coordinating Committee's charge is to:

  1. Coordinate the work of the University Policy Committees (UPCs).
  2. Appoint to each UPC members who are competent to perform the work of that committee.
  3. Guarantee appropriate consultation and efficiency in the overall process of university governance.


  • Frank Farris, Mathematics and Computer Science, 2018, Chair
  • Catherine Murphy, Religious Studies, 2018, Chair-elect
  • Dennis Jacobs, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs, Ex officio
  • Bill Sundstrom, Economics, Faculty Senate President, 2017-18, Ex officio
  • Melissa Brotherton, Alumni Relations, Staff Senate President, 2017-18, Ex officio
  • Christine Coli (Special Assistant for Shared Governance & non-voting participant)