Skip to main content

Research Committee


The Research Committee works with the Senior Associate Vice Provost for Research and Faculty Affairs to support faculty scholarship at the University. It makes recommendations to the Faculty Affairs Committee and sponsors programs to enhance scholarship.


  • Janice Edgerly-Rooks, Biology, 2015-18, Chair
  • Amy Shachter, Associate Provost for Research and Faculty Affairs
  • Kathleen Stoehr, Education, 2017-18
  • Ahmed Amer, Computer Engineering, 2016-19
  • Hoje Jo, Finance, 2016-19
  • Michelle Oberman, Law, 2017-20
  • Christine Zanfagna, Music, 2017-20
  • Kelli Bruggeman (Manager & non-voting participant)