Skip to main content
Santa Clara University

About

Our Mission Statement

Santa Clara University Seal

The Global Engagement Office (GEO) provides leadership, coordination, strategic planning, and resources for the internationalization of the campus. In collaboration with other University departments and off-campus partners, the GEO operates programs and offers services that enhance intercultural education at Santa Clara University. The GEO serves as a source of information and support for faculty, staff, and students requesting SCU international travel approval, advising Program Coordinators on resources and policies related to University-sponsored international travel.

Provost's Office - Global Engagement

  • Susan Popko

    Associate Provost for International Programs

    • Global partnership and strategic initiatives
    • Global Learning
    • International Studies Minor
    • International Travel Proposals

    (408) 551-3085| spopko@scu.edu

  • Mary Simms

    Director of Operations

    • Financial operations
    • Terra Dotta Administration and User Group
    • Data

    (408) 554-2145| msimms@scu.edu

  • Rebekah Cramer

    Executive Assistant to the Associate Provost of International Programs

    • Main contact for the International Travel Proposal process
    • Support for both the Travel Policy Advisory Committee and International Enrollment Advisory Committee
    • Manage Global Engagement Community Hour events
    • Lead the Global Engagement Annual Photo Contest

    (408) 554-3085| rcramer@scu.edu

Study Abroad Office

  • Sara Branley

    Director of Study Abroad

    • Study Abroad policies and procedures
    • Health and Safety for study abroad
    • Program portfolio management and curriculum integration
    • Incoming international exchange/non-degree students

    (408) 551-1959 sbranley@scu.edu

  • Christopher Hanson

    Assistant Director of Study Abroad

    • Study Abroad policies and procedures
    • Health and Safety for study abroad
    • Program portfolio management and curriculum integration
    • Incoming international exchange/non-degree students

    (408) 554-6940 chanson2@scu.edu

  • Natasha Spradlin

    Study Abroad Advisor

    • Advise students on study abroad policies, procedures and programs
    • Develops promotion and outreach efforts
    • Serves as primary lead responding to the studyabroad@scu.edu inbox

    (408) 551-3212 nspradlin@scu.edu

International Students & Scholars

  • Susan Peters

    Director of International Students and Scholars

    • International Student and Scholar Policies and Procedures
    • Institutional Compliance for SCU’s F-1 and J-1 Programs
    • Critical Incident Response and Reporting
    • Liaison to School of Engineering Graduate Programs

    (408) 551-3073 speters@scu.edu

  • Sarah Brockmeyer (Bonnel)

    Assistant Director of International Students and Scholars

    • F-1 International Student Advising
    • CPT, OPT, and STEM OPT
    • J-1 International Exchange and Visiting Students
    • J-1 International Researchers and Professors
    • Liaison to Jesuit School of Theology

    (408) 551-7090 sbrockmeyer@scu.edu

  • Lisa Fabiny

    International Student Advisor

    • F-1 International Student Advising
    • CPT, OPT, and STEM OPT
    • Liaison to Leavey School of Business Graduate Programs
    • Liaison to School of Education and Counseling Psychology

    (408) 551-3020 lfabiny@scu.edu

  • Jenny Wong

    International Student and Scholar Records Coordinator

    • Records Inquiries
    • Document Maintenance
    • OPT Employment Updates

    (408) 551-3018 jwong4@scu.edu

  • Dustin Tarver

    International Student Advisor

    • F-1 International Student Advising
    • CPT, OPT, and STEM OPT
    • Liaison to School of Law

    (408) 554-3659 dtarver@scu.edu

Global Engagement Calendar