Skip to main content

Men's Ultimate Frisbee

Men's Ultimate Frisbee

Men’s Ultimate
Santa Clara Men’s Ultimate is a fast-growing program that aims to be competitive nationally. The team has improved its regional competitiveness significantly over the recent years, and plays against some of the best teams in the nation. Students with no previous playing experience are welcome; however, those who aim to make the Select squad are expected to practice regularly and work hard. The program has recently introduced a B team, perfect for players of all backgrounds and availabilities! For more information, please reach out to leadership.


2021-2022 Team Leadership:

President: Tyler Rudee - trudee@scu.edu 

Vice President: Will Bennett - wbennett@scu.edu 

2021-2022 Team Captains:

Nik Elsaesser - nelsaesser@scu.edu

Zach Heffron - zheffron@scu.edu

Thomas Baldwin - ebaldwin@scu.edu 

Keaton Viadro - kviadro@scu.edu 

 

 

 

Watch some of our highlights from last season!

We compiled clips to give you a glimpse into the athletes who make up SCAB, what ultimate is and why its more than what you played in middle school gym and the level of play we compete at every tournament.

Santa Clara University seeks to respect each person’s dignity and desire for personal growth and accomplishment, and is committed to ensuring that enrolled students with disabilities be given equal opportunity for full participation in all programs without discrimination based on disability. The University will make every reasonable effort to remove existing barriers, whether physical, programmatic, or attitudinal, and to ensure that new barriers are not erected. Santa Clara University is committed to providing access for qualified students with disabilities to University programs. This policy is in line with the University’s nondiscrimination policy, which applies to all qualified participants with disabilities in employment, access to facilities, student programs, activities, and services.

Please reach out to one of the captains (names and contact information above) with any questions or concerns, we are happy to help and ensure that this statement rings true in men's ultimate.