Skip to main content

University Relations

jim lyons new

Welcome to University Relations at Santa Clara University! 

Our team is dedicated to building pathways for connection among our alumni, corporate partners, parents, and other friends with the mission and priorities of this great university. 

Highlighting the successes and recognizing the work done at Santa Clara is critical for continuing to attract a high caliber of students, maintaining strong community partnerships, building on our already outstanding community of faculty and staff, increasing alumni participation and activities, and reaching our fundraising goals. University Relations is composed of Alumni Relations, Development, University Protocol & Events, and University Marketing and Communications (UMC). 

Join us as we share the impact and mission of Santa Clara through Innovating with a Mission, The Campaign for Santa Clara University.

Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions. Thank you for your support of SCU students!

 

-Jim Lyons, VP, University Relations

 

University Relations Departments

Navigate here to Alumni Relations
Navigate here to Alumni Relations
Alumni Relations

The Alumni Office curates incredible alumni experiences, inspires lifelong connections, and encourages Santa Clara values to live on within the SCU family beyond graduation


Navigate here to Development Office
Navigate here to Development Office
Development Office

The Office of Development works closely with University donors and friends to help provide an outstanding Jesuit liberal arts education to our students by funding scholarships, professorships and faculty research, campus improvements, and student programs.


Navigate here to University Protocol & Events
Navigate here to University Protocol & Events
University Protocol & Events

The Office of University Protocol & Events strives to promote SCU’s mission as it plans and oversees a variety of events including commencement, Golden Circle, and holiday celebrations.


Navigate here to University Marketing & Communications
Navigate here to University Marketing & Communications
University Marketing & Communications

The Office of University Marketing and Communications is an in-house team of creative professionals devoted to elevating the Santa Clara University brand through bold and authentic stories that display the power of a Jesuit education.


University Relations Staff

Kathy Kale

Kathy Kale

Assistant Vice President for Alumni Relations

(408) 551-5021
kkale@scu.edu

Nancy Trish Calderon

Nancy Trish Calderon

Senior AVP for Development and Principal Gifts

(408) 554-5733
ntcalderon@scu.edu

Karrie Grasser

Karrie Grasser

Associate Vice President, University Events & Protocol

(408) 554-6912
mgrasser@scu.edu

Harold Gutmann

Harold Gutmann

Director, Brand and Marketing Strategy

(408) 551-3117
hgutmann@scu.edu

Deepa Arora

Deepa Arora

Senior Director, Communications and Media Relations

(408) 554-5125
darora@scu.edu

Karen Paculba

Karen Paculba

Senior Director, Social Media and Emerging Strategy

(408) 551-7174
kpaculba@scu.edu


 

Please send correspondence to: 

Santa Clara University Relations

500 El Camino Real

Santa Clara, CA 95053-1400

For general inquiries, you can contact the University Relations front desk at 408.554.4400

 

 

Mike Wallace

Mike Wallace

Assistant Vice President, Constituent Relations

(408) 554-4981
mjwallace@scu.edu

Ali Hassan

Ali Hassan

Executive Director, Corporate and Foundation Relations

(408) 554-5739
ahassan@scu.edu

Caitlyn Yates

Caitlyn Yates

Director, Parent Giving

(408) 554-5737
cbyates@scu.edu

Karina Punu

Karina Punu

Director, Reunion Giving

(408) 551-3344
kpunu@scu.edu

Sergio Lopez

Sergio Lopez

Director, Annual Giving Strategies

(408) 554-6824
smlopez@scu.edu

Kirsten Rasmussen

Kirsten Rasmussen

Director, Donor Relations

(408) 551-3137
krasmussen@scu.edu