Skip to main content

Department ofElectrical and Computer Engineering


Congratulations Class of 2020!

2020 Grad Gift

Senior Award Winners:

Shreyes Nallan 

Academic Achievement Award and School of Engineering Research Excellence Award

Shreyes Nallan

Awarded to a graduating senior by the faculty of the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering for achieving the highest GPA in the graduating class.

Jonathan Trinh

Outstanding Senior Award

'I initially came into SCU studying software, but after taking my first digital logic course, I fell in love with the hardware aspects of engineering, and it has forever changed the course of my studies and to a much larger extent, the course of my career'

Abby Aguirre

 Samiha Mourad Leadership Award

The award is given to a selfless team player who shows outstanding leadership qualities, demonstrates a strong commitment to mentoring other students, and is dedicated to advancing student opportunities within the department.

Congratulations to our winning Electrical and Computer Engineering Senior Design teams!

Congratulations also to Cyrus Miremadi whose interdisciplinary team won the Computer Science and Engineering Award for Technical Excellence.

Stephen Hudgens Named Adjunct Lecturer of the Year

  • Saying Goodbye to Samiha Mourad

    A visionary, mentor, prolific researcher, innovative academician, and respected colleague and friend, Samiha Mourad, Professor Emeritus of the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, passed away in November, 2019.

    Delay-based Physical Unclonable Function Implementation

    Abby Aguirre, Jonathan Trinh, Michael Hall, Tim Lim

    Jonathan Trinh, Abby Aguirre, Michael Hall and Timothy Lim

    Advisor: Dr. Sara Tehranipoor

    See more about their project here:

    Transmission System for Wireless Charging in Three-Dimensional Space

    Bradley and Amritpal

    Amritpal Singh and Bradley Shirley

    Advisor: Dr. Kurt Schab

    Supreme Optimizer


    Michael Yue, Donovan Edwards, Griffin Donnelly

    Donovan Edwards, Griffin Donnelly and Michael Yue
    Advisors: Dr. Katie Wilson, Rachel He and Yi Fang

    Contact Us

    Chair: Shoba Krishnan

    Administrative Assistant: Vacant

    Electrical and Computer Engineering
    Santa Clara University
    500 El Camino Real
    Santa Clara, CA 95053

    Heafey-Bergin, Bldg. 202