Skip to main content

Faculty Judicial Board


The Faculty Judicial Board shall conduct a formal hearing upon request of the Grievance Committee; request of a faculty member who alleges violation of academic freedom in denial of tenure, promotion, or reappointment; in cases of sanctions for misconduct, dismissal for cause, alleged misconduct in research, termination based on financial exigency or change in educational program; request of a faculty member appealing from a decision rendered pursuant to the Policy on Unlawful Harassment and Unlawful Discrimination; request of a faculty member claiming unlawful discrimination in the denial of tenure or promotion; request of the Provost. Faculty Handbook, section

Arts & Humanities
  • Philip Boo Riley, Religious Studies, 2023
  • Jerald Enos, Theatre and Dance, 2023
Natural Sciences and Social Sciences
  • Christopher Bacon, Environmental Studies and Sciences, 2022
  • Janice Edgerly-Rooks, Biology, 2024
  • Gangshu (George) Cai, Information Systems and Analytics, 2023
  • John Ifcher, Economics, 2024
  • Prashanth Asuri, Bioengineering, 2023
  • Yuhong Liu, Computer Science and Engineering, 2023
  • Bradley Joondeph, Law, 2022
  • Margalynne Armstrong, Law, 2024

Education and Counseling Psychology

  • Jasmin Llamas, Counseling Psychology, 2023
Jesuit School of Theology
  • Eduardo Fernandez, S.J., 2022

The faculty of the Schools of Business, Engineering, and Law shall each elect to the Faculty Judicial Board two representatives from among their tenured members. The College of Arts & Sciences shall elect four representatives: two from the departments offering the Bachelor of Arts degree and two from the departments offering the Bachelor of Science degree. The term of office is three calendar years and shall be staggered to ensure continuity. No member shall serve two consecutive terms, except that a member hearing a pending matter shall continue to hear and participate in the resolution of that grievance.

Upcoming Meetings