Skip to main content

School Deans and Center Directors

Naren Agrawal image

Interim Dean, Leavey School of Business

Naren Agrawal

Naren Agrawal is the Leavey School of Business interim dean, Benjamin and Mae Swig Professor of supply chain management and analytics in the Department of Information Systems & Analytics, and has served on the faculty since 1992

Anna M. Han image

Interim Dean, School of Law

Anna M. Han

Anna Han specializes in the areas of Chinese law, corporate law, startup businesses, and technology licensing. Previously, she served SCU's School of Law as director of summer programs in Hong Kong, Shanghai Geneva/Strasbourg, Istanbul, The Hague, and Oxford and as director of the Center for Global Law and Policy.
Don Heider image

Executive Director, Markkula Center for Applied Ethics

Don Heider

Heider is the John Courtney Murray, S.J. University Professor of Social Ethics as well as professor of communication. Previously he was associate provost and dean of the School of Communication at Loyola University in Chicago.

Brigit Helms image

Executive Director, Miller Center for Social Entrepreneurship

Brigit Helms

A 1983 Santa Clara University alumna, Helms is a veteran leader in global development, financial and economic inclusion, economic policy, and social entrepreneurship.

Joseph Mueller, S.J. image

Dean, Jesuit School of Theology

Joseph Mueller, S.J.

Ordained to the priesthood in 1993, Dean Mueller has worked in Jesuit educational institutions at every level, from serving in elementary schools to teaching graduate students, in North America, Europe, and Africa. As dean of JST, he is excited to form the next generation of lay and ordained ministers and to address the changing needs of the global Church.

Daniel Press image

Dean, College of Arts and Sciences

Daniel Press

Versed in bringing together scholars from disparate disciplines, Press comes prepared to create innovative interdisciplinary collaborations among the faculty. His experience in both leading and serving, positions him to expand upon the vision of the College and to engage faculty and staff in achieving its goals.

Elaine  Scott image

Dean, School of Engineering

Elaine Scott

Elaine Scott joins Santa Clara University as dean of the School of Engineering in August 2019. Previously, she was the founding dean of the School of Science, Technology, Engineering & Mathematics (STEM) at the University of Washington in Bothell.

Sabrina Zirkel image

Dean, School of Education and Counseling Psychology

Sabrina Zirkel

Zirkel is a well-established scholar who studies race, ethnicity, gender, and class across all sectors of education. Prior to SCU, Zirkel served as Associate Dean in the School of Education at Mills College.