Skip to main content
Department ofAnthropology


2015 Banquet

2015 Banquet

Class of 2015

Anthropology Banquet

2015 Banquet

2015 Banquet

The eighth annual Anthropology Banquet took place on May 21, 2015.  We had an excellent turnout of Anthropology majors and minors who shared a wonderful evening with the faculty and staff at the Adobe Lodge.  In addition to a delicious dinner the attendees honored the recipients of the 2015 Anthropology Awards and inductees into the Lambda Alpha society .

The Anthropology Award (given to a senior anthropology major that has done outstanding work in anthropological research) was given to Audrey Hiatt and Allison McNamara, with Honorable Mentions going to Matthew Stockamp and Zoe Soter.  The Father Eugene Buechel, S.J. award was given to Matthew Stockamp, and the Outstanding Scholastic Achievement was presented to Morris Kim.  Congratulations to all!!!


The Nobili Medal

Established in 1876 by Joseph A. Donohoe in honor of John Nobili, S.J., founder of the University, is given to the male graduate judged outstanding in academic performance, personal character, school activities, and constructive contribution to the University by the faculty and the provost.

Morris Kim


2015 Lambda Alpha Honors Society inductees 

Lambda Alpha, the national anthropology honor society, was founded in 1968 at Wichita State University.  The society seeks to encourage and stimulate scholarship and research in anthropology by recognizaing and honoring superior achievement in the discipline and among students.  To be eligible for membership, students must have achieved junior status, completed five courses in anthropology, have a cumulative grade point average of 3.3, and have a minimum grade point average of 3.5 in anthropology.

Morris Kim and Elise Marie Von der Mehden


Congratulations to the Class of 2015!

William Morgan Abriel, Cynthia Marie Baricevic, Madison Butler, Kayla Ann Clemson, Alexandre Tolentino Gillen, Audrey Susanne Hiatt, Olivia Anna Honighausen, Erin Concepcion Hoolihan, Kathryn Anne Jacobs, Sarah Christine Katsandres, Morris Kim, Allison Joan McNamara, Bianca Alexa Ruiz, Georgina Guadalupe Santiago, Zoë Elena Soter, Matthew Roy Stockamp, Elise Marie Von der Mehden, Yasmeen Joanne Wanees, Nicolette Wolny