Skip to main content

Department ofAnthropology

Academic Programs

The Anthropology Department offers both a major and minor, as well as an optional emphasis in one or more of the following fields: Applied Anthropology, Archaeology, and Biological Anthropology.  Our upper-division courses are grouped into archaeology, biological, cultural, or regional studies categories. The minor is offered for students who wish to combine the insights of this field with their major discipline and introduces students to the general orientations of Anthropology in selected lower-division courses and then requires a more in-depth examination of the subjects in upper-division courses. The Anthropology Department also maintains a file of current field school opportunities for our students.

Navigate here to Checklist Anthropology Major or Minor
Anthropology Major or Minor

Graduation Date of 2023 or later.

Navigate here to Checklist Anthropology Major or MinorChecklist

To declare or change a major, minor, or emphasis, fill out the SCU Registrar's Program Petition form.