Skip to main content

Department ofArt and Art History

Student Awards


CIVA: Community Initiatives in Visual Arts - Summer 2019 Internship

2019 CIVA Interns

Christina Arstorp
Alexandra Even
Gwyneth Muscott
Kimberley Fernandez-Pedraza
Victoria Russo

 Art History Awards

2019 Art History Symposium Awards

Best Presenter in Art Historical Research and Writing
The Freedom of Masking - Lily Schumacher

Art History Research Paper Prize Honorable Mention
A Balance Between Two Worlds - Cecilia Avelar

Art History Research Paper Prize Cultures and Ideas
Methodology of the Middle Kingdom Mindset - Robert Zintl

Art History Research Paper Prize
Naturalism, Nudity, and Antiquity: A Comparison of the Nude Christ and the Madonna Lactans in Fifteenth-Century Florence - Alex Quan

Recognition for representing SCU at the Bay Area Art History Undergraduate Research at the de Young Museum
The Calligraphy of Wu Changshi and Xu Bing: A Reaction to Modernity Beyond Words - Olivia Glaser

Clement Greenberg Prize
Pork Chops 3 Ways - Berkeley Hoerr

Studio Art Awards

2019 Studio Art Awards

Best of Show: Ambiguous Snowflake  - Lily Schumacher
Painting Award: Pork Chops 3 Ways - Berkeley Hoerr
Sculpture Award: Planes II - Lilah Foster
Ceramics Award: Untitled Series - Vivian Gao
Drawing Award: Life Drawing - Isabel Wu
Watercolor Award:  After Degas - Kalina Karbowski
Digital Art Award: Final Destination - Mohammed Khadadeh
Photography Award: Woman, Femme, Her Series - Mali Holmes
Mixed Media Award: Everything That I Am Not - Bella Ilk-Greenhill
Mixed Media Award: Black Eye V - Victoria Russo
Printmaking Award: Walking Into #2 - Vivian Cho
Any Media Award: Smile - Annie Chambers
Any Media Award: Yosemite - Brandon van Gogh

 Benson Purchase Awards

2019 Benson Purchase Award

Linh Working - Stina Artstorp
Together We Are Free - Cat Durden
Everything I Am - Bella Ilk-Greenhill
Everything I Am Not - Bella Ilk-Greenhill

 Scholarships & Fellowships

2019 Sullivan Scholarship

Mary F. Sullivan and Gerald P. Sullivan S.J. Scholarship
Berkeley Hoerr
Kalina Karbowski

2019 Anderson Ranch Scholarship

Anderson Ranch Brooks Fellowship Award
Lily Schumacher