Skip to main content

Tutoring

Tutoring Banner

The Drahmann Center offers no-cost tutoring for a variety of undergraduate courses. Tutoring is available through both in-person and Zoom appointments. All tutors are current undergraduate students who have been recommended by the faculty of the courses they tutor.

Fall term tutoring appointments will be available to request beginning on Monday, September 19.

BIOL 1B FREN 101
BIOL 1C FREN 177
CHEM 11 GERM 1
CHEM 14 GERM 21
CHEM 31 ITAL 1
CHEM 32 ITAL 21
CHEM 141 JAPN 1
CHIN 1 JAPN 21
CHIN 21 JAPN 100
CHIN 100 MKTG 181
COEN 20 OMIS 15
COEN 21 OMIS 34
CSCI 10 OMIS 40
CSCI 60 OMIS 41
CSCI 61 PHYS 11
CSCI 161 PHYS 33
CSCI 163 PSYC 1
ECON 1 PSYC 2
ECON 2 PSYC 51
ECON 3 PSYC 52
ECON 41/42 PSYC 53
ECON 113 PSYC 114
ECON 114 SPAN 1
ECON 115 SPAN 2
ECON 181 SPAN 3
FREN 1 SPAN 21
FREN 21A SPAN 22B
FREN 100B SPAN 23

 

The following departments and programs offer additional tutoring support:

Math Learning Center
HUB Writing Center
Engineering


Accounting

Fall Quarter Peer Tutoring - Accounting 11, 12, 3000, & Busn 70!
The accounting department is holding in person and virtual peer tutoring sessions for students in Accounting 11, 12, 3000, and Busn 70!

Week 3 - Week 9
Sundays through Thursdays
Hours: 7-9pm

Both in person and online:
Library, Room LC234
or
Join Zoom Meeting here
Meeting ID: 987 5982 4606
Password: 918246

For appointment sessions, please contact the tutor directly:
*Appointments are available only during the tutor’s allotted time*

Sunday: Jerrick Pahati (online) - jpahati@scu.edu
Sunday: Sean Lin (in person) - shlin@scu.edu
Monday: Jessica Atmadja (online) - jatmadja@scu.edu
Monday: Shannon Kelly (in person) - slkelly@scu.edu
Tuesday: Annabelle North (online) - aonorth@scu.edu
Tuesday: Jason Fong (online) - jjfong@scu.edu
Tuesday: Naomi Nishimura (in person) - nnishimura2@scu.edu
Wednesday: Stuart Deming (online) - sdeming@scu.edu
Wednesday: JW Jeong (in person) - jjeong@scu.edu
Thursday: Thomas Kelly (online) - twkelly@scu.edu
Thursday: Araza Tanjung (in person) - atanjung@scu.edu

For any questions about accounting tutoring please contact jpahati@scu.edu.

For more information, visit scu.edu/students and view "Academic Resources"

Contact Us

tutoringcenter@scu.edu

facebook.com/drahmanncenter
instagram.com/drahmanncenter

Make an Appointment