Skip to main content

Holiday Calendar

| 2023 Holiday Calendar |

Note: For the calendar year 2022, the New Year's Day holiday will be observed on Friday, July 1st instead of Monday, January 3rd. 

2022 HolidaysDate Observed
New Year's Day Friday, July 1
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 17
President's Day  Monday, February 21
Good Friday  Friday, April 15
Memorial Day  Monday, May 30
Juneteenth Day Monday, June 20
Independence Day  Monday, July 4
Labor Day  Monday, September 5
Thanksgiving Day  Thursday, November 24
Day after Thanksgiving  Friday, November 25
Christmas Eve Friday, December 23
Christmas Day Monday, December 26
New Year's Eve Friday, December 30

At the discretion of the President of the University, other paid days off may be declared on a one-time basis. These additional paid days off are considered administrative closure days.